Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best incursion into novel writing
I am a huge admirer of Alison Weir and have read most of her books. She is an eminent historian so I was a bit surprised that she had ventured into the realm of the historical novel, although it may be more lucrative than writing pure history. This book was, to my mind, her best in the novel genre. It was absolutely fascinating, as much as anything, because I knew...
Published on 11 Aug. 2012 by Mrs. Jean D. Andrews

versus
30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm surprised that even the author made it to the end of this one
Looking up Alison Weir's biography I see that we're about the same age, and as lovers of history and historical novels I bet we've read the same sort of books in similar quantities over the years. So all credit to her for ploughing through to the end of this one without giving up out of sheer boredom - I know I nearly did.
Her fans have given this latest effort four...
Published on 4 Jun. 2013 by Bookwoman


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must tead, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book, couldn't put it down. Alison Weir always delivers, she understands the periods and makes it easy to imagine yourself there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dangerous Inheritance (Kindle Edition)
As with all of Alison Weir's books, this is extremely readable and I now feel I know a lot more about this period of British history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 22 Oct. 2013
By 
Miss C. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dangerous Inheritance (Kindle Edition)
took this book on holiday and couldnt put it down,really enjoyed it and would highly recommend to anyone who likes historical fiction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always, Alison Weir takes you there. I would recommend any of her books, they are so informative. Can't wait to buy the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A real good read. Historical background absolutely accurate & endlessly fascinating; Joins the rest of her books on my bookshelf;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent condition, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved it excellent condition great delivery i was very pleased i have not yet got round to reading yet so i cannot comment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dangerous Inheritance (Kindle Edition)
I like Alison Weir her novels are always interesting and well written, this was as usual and I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dangerous Inheritance (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable and educational read. Confusing at times but all came to light in the end. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dangerous Inheritance (Kindle Edition)
Really liked this book, and found I could not wait to hear more of the two Katherine stories told in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is well written. The characters are believable and there is a real sense of history. I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Dangerous Inheritance
£5.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews