Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE, PROVIDED THE PLANT IS GROWING STRONGY AND YOU CAN WAIT A MONTH
Extremely effective provided it's used according to the instruction, namely: the plant must be growing strongly (leaves 'feed back' into the root system and this process is needed to take the Rosate deep into the roots to kill it); and it can take a month to kill the plant. Regarding the dilution ratio, some people on Amazon Reviews are mixing this way stronger than it...
Published 3 months ago by NTD

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Moderately pleased.
Product arrived within days of placing the order so no problem with the actual purchase process..
Despite the claim of being a very strong weedkiller Rosate 36 appears to perform no better than other glyphosate products.
It does work (eventually) but maybe I expected too much because of the advertising hype and the high cost.
Published 1 month ago by Richard Graham Morton


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE, PROVIDED THE PLANT IS GROWING STRONGY AND YOU CAN WAIT A MONTH, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
Extremely effective provided it's used according to the instruction, namely: the plant must be growing strongly (leaves 'feed back' into the root system and this process is needed to take the Rosate deep into the roots to kill it); and it can take a month to kill the plant. Regarding the dilution ratio, some people on Amazon Reviews are mixing this way stronger than it needs to be. The instructions on the side of the container say 25ml per litre of water, or 30ml maximum. That's a 2.5% and 3.0% dilution ratio. Somebody on Amazon Review is using it at 50%! Not only is that unnecessarily expensive, but it'll probably burn through to Australia. The 30ml of Rosate with 1 litre of water (3.0% dilution ratio) - the maximum dosage - has proved very effective with all the weeds I've sprayed, including the tough and invasive Japanese Knotweed (although I'll need to see next season whether this difficult plant really has been eradicated). I don't like using herbicides but there are times when you can't dig up roots (between slabs, walls, etc) or where leaving even a tiny amount of root in the soil will cause the plant to regenerate; with situations like these Rosate 36 is excellent. The instructions say that Rosate breaks down with contact with the soil and that crops can be replanted shortly after (time period varies on plant, but usually a matter of days) but I wouldn't use it on our organic plot. Nonetheless, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 month on and not a weed in site., 11 Jan 2014
By 
Sara Hunter "HUNTERESS" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
3 months on and not a Japanese knotweed in site...So far so good! I would recommend this product.

Potent stuff so take care when handling this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb stuff, works very well., 18 Jun 2013
By 
P. D. Rogers "South Shields" (South Shields,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
I was a little sceptical, I have used weedol for years but it is very pricey, so I thought I would give this one a whirl. I did some research and I think all widely available branded weedkillers use glyphosate as this is the true weed killer. It migrates to the roots and kills the plant off. Alot of branded weedkillers also contain 'salts' and some contain diquat. From what I gather the salts speed up absorbtion and diquat is a foliage killer. Basicly giving people what they want to see. A visibly dying weed in 24/48 hours. The fact remains, although the plant looks like it is dying the glyphosate takes about a week to actually kill the plant.
Rosate36 works very well and at a 40/1 mix, it works out at less than 40p per litre. Yes it does take longer to have a visible effect (5-10 days) but it still kills the weeds. Wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff..., 26 May 2012
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
Wanted to try out a cheaper alternative to RoundUp and Glyphos Pro Active as I do alot amount of spraying.. After numerous sprayings I found it to be an excellent product and I found no difference between Rosate 36 and the other two I have mentioned. The results on grass weeds and broad leaf weeds were excellent with the results visable between 3 and 5 days. I used a dosage of 30ml of Rosate36 to 1 litre of water, this is adequate for the majority of weeds, however I did increase the dosage to 50ml to 1 litre of water for bramble growth.. All in all I would recommended this product and its well worth the 5 stars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product. works well., 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
I waned a reach end for the expensive branded stuff... Looked at ingredients and saw this was the same... Far less expensive.... Just as good ...now I'm stocked with weed killer for a long time... Highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knockout, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
This is three times stronger than roundup. It requires only 10ml per litre for a sprayer so will last for ages. Do handle with care. Killed everything I used it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product for the price, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
I am quite impressed at the coverage I get ,
also how quick the weeds disappear and stay away
I would certainly reorder again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
As an owner of a small small holding. This product has helped me keep everything in a neat and presentable order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best money can buy, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
I had KNOTWEED, supposedly close to impossible to get rid of.
Works a charm, spray on LEAVES, repeat the year after. GONE
Dilution - One cap full into a standard spay bottle, topped up with water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kills everything, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosate 36 Very Strong Glyphosate Weedkiller - Kills The Weeds & The Roots!
great stuff it kills everything had to wait 2 weeks for it to work but now my garden as gone from a weed filled forest to a barren wasteland. I did increase the concentration a bit like all good men would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews