Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2012
10 years in the making this collection was guaranteed to be 5 star before disc 1 (the album) was even written. Most big name DJs shell out compilations at the rate of 1 or 2 a year, but despite huge demand Eric refused until now. Discs 2 & 3 are the highlights of his incredible production career which circles the genre of House music with relentless quality, patience and euphoria to such an extend that there could and should have been a disc 4!

Prydz's image is a complicated one having had 3 big chart hits (Call On Me, Proper Education & Pjanoo), but only a recent edit of Pjanoo is allowed into the reckoning here. His commitment to the underground sound of house is shown by classics Armed, Aftermath & the hypnotic Emos, while recent monster club hits M.S.B.O.Y., 2Night & Mirage ensure a relentless euphoric finish to disc 3.

As for the new album its more of the same with some fine progressive working with ventures into electro and to be honest the deeper shades of dare i say it Trance. 'You' & 'SW4' are belters, but there isn't a weak track on display, with the ecstasy moment being what promises to be one of the summers biggest records 'Allein' which has been bubbling around for some time, but Prydz is the master of knowing when to make a release.

Pigeon holing this collection of music doesn't do it credit. It is indeed the fact that so many of Prydz's records fall between genres that give him his identity. There is however no doubting that he is one of the greatest producers of club music melodys who has ever graced the decks. Miss this at your peril, Prydz is unlike compatriots Guetta, Tiesto & Co underated and would be a bigger household name if he didnt suffer from fear of flying, but if you get the chance dont just buy this album, pay a visit to see him and his EPIC show, especially his August dates for Together @ Amnesia in Ibiza.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Eric Prydz has not been swamped up by the american EDM craze. He keeps his sound truly faithful to what he does best; a mish mash of Progressive House, Trance & Techno. Highly recommended. However, where is "Every Day", his remix of M83 and "Deeper Still?. Also I would have enjoyed a few more vocals here and there
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I really can't get enough of this record. Every time I listen to it, I manage to hear something new, mostly brilliant I might add. The number of tracks varies from the CDs to the mp3 download, the later having a wider number of tracks. But as I got it with an offer of buying the record on mp3 and receive the CDs as extra, I would recommend to just do that. About any negative reviews this item might have: they cannot be related to the author or his music in this production, as many of the tracks have been influential in the EDM movement and most of them have been used by the artist himself in his epic live performances. And that means quality. So if you bought or are thinking to buy this CD is because you like Pryda's style. And this record sweats of Eric Prydz.
Additionally, the delivery arrived even before I was expecting it, so no problems there either.
I hope this is useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
The music creativity is fantastic, however the CD quality is in another dimension. This is the 2nd copy I have ordered of this album, and both have been damaged with some areas proving very difficult to play. This is extremely disappointing, obviously I love the album but cannot obtain a 'decent' CD reproduction so I can play out all the numbers. I am extremely disappointed and would warn purchasers to be wary ............................ Please, Please, Please Eric, I absolutely love your music, but please select a CD manufacturer who can deliver what they promise ................. some aspects of your album very very regrettably I cannot not play ..... cry cry....

Christine
:(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
Had every tune on cd2 & cd3 anyway, but the way theyve been compiled and mixed is simply stunning. Quite simply, each mix is a journey! Cd1 is also great, loved hearing the classic Shadows open the collection! 5*!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Showing clearly the difference between the ex-stable mates (still good friends apparently) from Sweden. This collection is the best £6 i've spent in probably the last decade! Ok, it's all dance music at the end of the day but, Mr Prydz productions have the intelligence, depth, sophistication and gorgeous atmospheric arpeggiations that Swedish House Mafias lack. Thank god you didn't become part of SHM Eric is all I can say! Although I find the EDM / IDM/ FCUK....etc etc monickers a little daft, I feel compelled to use two as follows:

SHM pointless EDM cheese - 0/10
Eric Prydz IDM - 10/10
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
Many great tracks, less 'vocal' album than I expected... the 2 mixed CD's are great and very typical of Prydz - definitely get this if you like his style and sound!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Just received this beautiful album this morning and be totally frank its AMAZING super melodies and totally inspiring . buy it you will not regret it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Great album.The sort of album you can play from start to finish without skipping a single track.37 songs over 3 discs and great value.A classic dance album from an amazing producer.Amazing songs such as'Shadows', 'Allien', 'With me' and 'Pjano'. It's a shame 'Everyday' isn't on this album but apart from that the songs stay stuck in your head and you will want to listen to this album over and over again.It is a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
The product itself is very generous. For your hard earned pennies you get 3 discs. The album and 2 retrospective mixes of Pryda tracks from the last 10 years. For anyone discovering that Prydz is more than Pjanoo for the first time this is a massive bargain.

Full review at [...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)