Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable
I brought this for my step daughter who is starting Army Cadets. A very comfortable boot and good for purpose.
Published 17 months ago by Rick

versus
65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
After reading the early reviews I had high hopes for these boots, however, as my star rating attests, all hopes were soon dashed, sorry, smashed. Within 2 months both laces had snapped, the soles split and wore to a wafer and the leather deteriorated to such an extent I thought it was decomposing, despite regular polishing.

A recent walk in slushy snow...
Published 20 months ago by Cpt Oates


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat Britsh Army Style Combat Black Military Patrol Hiking Boot TA Cadet Work UK 4-12 (Apparel)
After reading the early reviews I had high hopes for these boots, however, as my star rating attests, all hopes were soon dashed, sorry, smashed. Within 2 months both laces had snapped, the soles split and wore to a wafer and the leather deteriorated to such an extent I thought it was decomposing, despite regular polishing.

A recent walk in slushy snow highlighted their culinder like attributes by letting in so much water I had to wring out my socks, once the feeling had returned to my feet. On this particular journey I had a strange feeling that I had one stack heal on. Upon inspection I found that the heal of one boot had let snow and ice in, which had compacted into a block and boosted my height, on one side at least, by 2 inches. I can only summise that this is what it's like to wear one cuban heal.

I know these are not expensive and didn't expect too much but I feel that a 'Kombat' boot's ability to hold their integrity and last longer than 8 weeks are a pre-requisite, not disintegrating and go mouldy, after all, they're not perishables, or shouldn't be.

Overall, unless you intend to use these for a spot of mild play fighting in a well upholstered nursery, steer well clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They split, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
2nd pair that I have brought - both times let down - substandard!!.
Sole on 2nd pair split right across after a couple of months wear.
Lucky I had an old pair of Magnums in my locker - so - put them back on.
even with the heals worn down these lasted better than two pairs of these crap boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay Away, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat Britsh Army Style Combat Black Military Patrol Hiking Boot TA Cadet Work UK 4-12 (Apparel)
After owning these pair of boots for approx 2 months,they totally started to disintegrate....the soles split right across the width of the boot....
Stay away, no worth the money spent..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boots, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not impressed at all split after 1 month across the top would not recommend this product not hppy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Always buy good quality..., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like another similar boot I purchased, the sole cannot take hard wear haven't lasted very long, if you walk a lot, buy Vibram sole boots, they are the best, the cost is worth it. Poor.AET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars combat boots my arse, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these boots apparently are advertised as worn by the T.A. well they cant even take 5 wears on flat terrain, and by flat i mean Essex roads not even off road. before they develop a crack across the front grip which allows water to come in. do not buy these boots as they are not suitable for any kind of combat, paint ball or even walking in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots are not worth the money i paid, the soles wore out after about 10 hours wear, hole right through the sole, chippings on road slice through the sole allowing water into boot, like walking with school plimsoles on your feet, they are a total waste of money and advice not to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for my step daughter who is starting Army Cadets. A very comfortable boot and good for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son joined RAF cadets and loves the shoes, great leather quality, good sizing, good finish, highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but wear out quickly, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: Kombat Britsh Army Style Combat Black Military Patrol Hiking Boot TA Cadet Work UK 4-12 (Apparel)
The boots fitted nice and snug, and were very comfortable to walk in.

However, after just 6 months of dog-walking the sole had cracked to let water in. So be aware that these may wear out more quickly than you want.

Good for light use only, perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews