Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPELLBINDING
This CD/DVD of Sade's 2011 tour is absolutely stunning. Having witnessed the concert live in London at the O2 Arena in May 2011, I was delighted that there was to be a package to remember one of the most amazing concerts I have been to. Clearly not much more needs to be said about the singer's beauty or talent, they totally speak for themselves, and have been evident...
Published on 13 Jun 2012 by P. Chaker

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not purchase
I had read previous reviews of this prior to buying it, some stated that it would not work in their dvd players but I hoped they were just unlucky; unfortunately I had the same problem. It just comes up with the copyright title and nothing else, it doesn't play at all, Amazon please remove this seller and to any prospective buyer it's a con and please do not order this...
Published 8 months ago by paul rayner


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPELLBINDING, 13 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 (DVD)
This CD/DVD of Sade's 2011 tour is absolutely stunning. Having witnessed the concert live in London at the O2 Arena in May 2011, I was delighted that there was to be a package to remember one of the most amazing concerts I have been to. Clearly not much more needs to be said about the singer's beauty or talent, they totally speak for themselves, and have been evident throughout a long and enduring career. This show was visually stunning, the band so tight, and of course Sade's presence and delivery, second to none. My single criticsm is that 'Pearls' does not feature on the audio CD, this being the absolute highlight for me of the show, moving and utterly perfect. Mind you there are plenty of other amazing performances featured on the audio CD, but certainly it is the DVD which captures the essence and brilliance of the tour.

In a nutshell, a record of one of the best live shows I have ever scene, an absolute must for any collection, and certainly for all Sade fans, a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Blu Ray music releases, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I very rarely buy DVD/Blu Ray music videos because they don't add a great deal to the music, if you ask me. However, last year I had seats at the O2 to watch Sade from just a few rows from the front. And that live show was amazing.

So I bought this on Blu Ray to see if it was a reminder of that great show in London (even though this was filmed at one of the US legs of the tour). And I can honestly say it's a fantastic music video. It really does add a lot to the music. The visuals were great and seeing Sade perform up-close really does take you to the moment.

Picture quality is excellent on this Blu Ray disc and the surround sound really does make you feel like you're at the gig.

All in all, for the price, I'd say this was excellent value for money (I think I paid several hundred for the gig last year to be that close - and this is even closer, as you'd expect!) and a real pleasure to watch from start to finish.

What a singer, what a band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SADE BLU-RAY MUSIC DVD, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Kenneth G. Bartlett "KennyB" (Ashford, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is now one of the best music DVDs I have in my collection, and the clarity of the Blu-Ray video as well as DTS HD sound, makes it so enjoyable. Sade and her great band perform very well and the lighting effects at the concert are outstanding. Highly recommended to all Sade fans who wish to enjoy a very well recorded music concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!!!, 12 Jun 2013
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
One of the most beautiful gigs I have ever seen. Astonishing performances all round. The best lighting I have ever seen in any production.

The sound and picture quality of the Blu Ray are sublime.

If you are a Sade fan, or a fan of quality music, buy this now! You will be blown away.

Thank you so much to Sade and the entire crew involved for producing such a breathtaking show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sade review, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This blue ray dvd is a must for any serious Sade fan, it screams quality from beginning to end and the sound quality and picture is amazing .... hope you enjoy it as much as i have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Paul G. Fuller "Scorpion" (Thetford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
One of my favourite albums - Greatest Hits... Played out here with excellent sound and picture quality. Great value for the money and one to watch over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 7 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 (DVD)
Never really been a fan of live albums since they mostly sound kinda inferior. Sometimes an absolute classic live album pops up - like the famous Roxy Music one. I came to this without much in the way of expectation but was surprised at just how great it is - definitely in the classic live album category for me.

Adu's voice really is brilliant on this - and the version of No Ordinary Love here is an example of how truly genius she is. It's a rendition that's faithful to the original but there are some great expressive touches here that are new - adding a layer of melancholy that isn't in the original.

The band are on form, too. Some lovely guitar playing and the drumming is excellent (oddly reminiscent of PiL's "Flowers of Romance"). The mix/ post-production on this is slightly weird but it really works.

Only thing I'd change about this release is the song selection but that's a subjective call innit.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Production, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Very good show,well choreographed with good visual aids as backdrops.Some have made this out to be state of the art and it is very good.However,The Eagles in Melbourne and The Police:Certifiable have better picture quality and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some precious gem!, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This concert is a gem. Present it to someone you love. Watch it with them and see how happy they grow. Make sure you get some fresh coffee, dim the lights and relax.
Sade - the group at their best. My fav 2 clips: Smooth Operator, Skin.
I won't comment on the techy sides (eg. sound quality, vision) - I am not a geek. You could play Sade off a gramophone and I'd love it as much ...
If you are not allergic to any of the above ingredients, you'll enjoy the content. Best before it's out of stock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is one of the greatest show I ever seen. Performance, light, sound are superb. Highly recommend. I very like the price of this BD too. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sade: Bring Me Home - Live 2011 [Blu-ray] [2012] [Region Free]
£9.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews