Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Just For Children
OK so as a 40 year old man who has grown up with computer games as a child and a love of Batman from the 1960's series I have to confess I loved this game and is the only game in donkeys years that I have been bothered/interested/able enough to complete. Ok I really don't play many of these games but on a recommendation brought the Indiana Jones games and enjoyed that,...
Published 6 months ago by indierockfan

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best
I like Lego games. But this is my least favorite. The main story is quite short and then your left just looking for Bricks and Canisters. The suit changing is an annoyance rather than a enhancement. But still fun but not one of the better in the series.
Published 17 months ago by dexter luminol


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Just For Children, 12 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
OK so as a 40 year old man who has grown up with computer games as a child and a love of Batman from the 1960's series I have to confess I loved this game and is the only game in donkeys years that I have been bothered/interested/able enough to complete. Ok I really don't play many of these games but on a recommendation brought the Indiana Jones games and enjoyed that, the thing with these Lego games are that they are great fun and not too frustrating, one of those games you can pick up and play for half an hour and return to when you have more time. Batman 2 has improved on the first game with the whole massive Gotham City to explore which takes a bit of getting used to but once you realize you have 250 gold bricks to collect and you need to collect every canister from each mission and the citizens in peril I enjoyed flying as Superman over Gotham searching for gold bricks to the Superman theme tune. Once you collect the red bricks the games becomes quite simple to complete but is still fun collecting all the extra characters although the bonus mission was a pain for 1 gold brick.

This time round the characters speak and the graphics again seem sharper than before, smashing lego bits to pieces solving puzzles and being all these Super Heroes and baddies, what's not to enjoy.

I spent many hours having fun completing this game and have no moved on to Lord of The Rings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Simon A Forward (Penzance, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good fun game, plenty of variety of characters and the usual standard of inventive puzzles and challenges, building and smashing up action. My wife loves these games and they're a good two-player co-op game, a welcome change from other less wholesome games that my wife generally leaves me to play on my own. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't believe I didn't revioew this earlier!!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Quite simply this is one of the best games I've ever played.

Good solid story line and even better free play with side missions and a whole host of unlockable characters from the DC Universe.

This will keep you amused for hours regardless of your age, gender, or even whether you're 'a gamer' or not (for the record, I'm not!).

Great game. Enjoy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lego batman,dc super heroes, 29 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for my boy as he lives all the Lego games,but loves batman also he have completed the first game,so tried new batman and he loves it,plenty of new characters and missions,can't get him off it he likes it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game lots of fun, 5 Oct 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game lots of fun holds the attention of a 13 year old we would recommend this product for Christmas prezzy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego batman for x360, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Son loves it plays it all the time would recommend to any parent to buy it for there kids to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Present for my young nephew he absolutely loves batman and has had hours of fun with this excellent game GREAT AUNTIE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars batman Lego 2, 3 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was a present for my son age 7. He's had hours of fun out of it, there's problem solving to get through each level. Fast delivery and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the younger ones, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son nagged for this & for once I didn't mind buying it. Wish there were more age appropriate games for Xbox. That being said, he completed it in less than 2 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best, 3 Mar 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I like Lego games. But this is my least favorite. The main story is quite short and then your left just looking for Bricks and Canisters. The suit changing is an annoyance rather than a enhancement. But still fun but not one of the better in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360)
LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
8.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews