Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm probably not it's target audience but.....
I feel a little embarrassed looking at some of these other reviewers talking about how their 5 year old enjoys the game. I'm in my late 20s and I loved it too.
If you only plan on completing the story missions you could probably finish the game in an afternoon and its longevity relies on you going for 100% of the collectables. Unlike many other games it doesn't feel...
Published 18 months ago by Louis Mazzini

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Lego game NEARLY Spoilt by glitches
Lego Batman 2 is a GOOD GAME and is FUN TO PLAY

BUT and it is a big but it is beset by glitches that frequently mean rebooting the game if not the whole system these are more prevelant in 2 player as opposed to single but they do occour in both
these include but are not limited to
Character getting stuck in a position and no amount of moving or...
Published on 10 Oct. 2012 by Mr. Capell Helm


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm probably not it's target audience but....., 23 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
I feel a little embarrassed looking at some of these other reviewers talking about how their 5 year old enjoys the game. I'm in my late 20s and I loved it too.
If you only plan on completing the story missions you could probably finish the game in an afternoon and its longevity relies on you going for 100% of the collectables. Unlike many other games it doesn't feel like a chore though. The open world environment is genuinely fun to explore and there are many little pleasures to be had from solving puzzles to making General Zod ride the teacups at the funfair.
The plot is pretty thin which is forgivable as the cut scenes in between levels are genuinely funny and my fears about the Lego figures talking were unfounded.
I still think LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga (PS3) is the best Lego game they've released but this one is a vast improvement on Batman 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Lego game NEARLY Spoilt by glitches, 10 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. Capell Helm "mawihtec" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Lego Batman 2 is a GOOD GAME and is FUN TO PLAY

BUT and it is a big but it is beset by glitches that frequently mean rebooting the game if not the whole system these are more prevelant in 2 player as opposed to single but they do occour in both
these include but are not limited to
Character getting stuck in a position and no amount of moving or character changing can sort it some very poor camera angles
various redraw issues and screen update also some collision detection issues

the main story is quite short and can be completed in about 6 hours at a push that being said the levels themselves are quite large and can take some time to complete (sometimes the camera angles are to blame for this) so it is more likely you will play 1-2 levels a time and you will need to free play them to complete them 100%
but to 100% this game will add about another 20+hours to playtime
as with most lego games there are loads of characters to unlock about 50 (most of them you will never use but its good to have them)
with the vehicles again loads to unlock about 50
the usual red bricks and gold bricks and a bonus level you unlock about 2/3 of the way through

is it for you ??
Have you played lego games before if so then you will know what your getting a brick smashing fest with good humour
if you have not then this is a good one to start with

all the main characters are there batman robin joker superman and lex luther all the rest do feel like they have been tacked on and could be any old villains as they dont really have main parts in the story that rely on their villainous traits or abilities

if it sounds like i am being very negative about the game then you would be mistaken i have just this evening completed this game to 100% platinum (on ps3) and it was good fun i would recommend this game like a shot to all ages my 4yr old son loves playing it as the controls are easy to pick up and my wife enjoys playing it as " a bit of escapism" and well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 21 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. Colton (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
I love being superman and flying around gotham city. Plenty to do as you would expect from this range of titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 2 player game. Keeps the kids quiet!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Very playable "puzzle" game and perfect to keep the kids quiet on a rainy Sunday afternoon!

May be a little difficult for younger children due to the need to swap between the different characters in order to carry out of the tasks. Best with 2 players working as a team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Game!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Great item. Brought this for my son, he and his mates haven't been off it. Good value for Money. Kept him occupied for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy kid - we found it at last!, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent game - keeps kids happy for ages without being too easy! My 9 year old LOVES it. He rates it his top game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Batman 2 - a super hit, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
Cleopatra "Giubu" (Johannesburg, South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
My 9 year old son absolutely love this lego game. Especially now that you can change all the player to all the character. It has lovely graphics and he is over the moon. Hopefully they will make more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Batman, 14 Feb. 2013
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
My 8 year Old son loves this game, and is absolutely thrilled about all the stuff you can build and all the diffent scenes you go through during playing !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more lego fun, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Our family is a big fan of Lego games and this met our high expectations. If you're familiar with the other lego titles then you'll know what to expect. In this Batman though you also have the benefit of having free run of all of Gotham City which is great fun and you have the DC heroes and villains to play with. It's got new Bat and Robin suits and a whole load of collectables to find in game to keep you busy for some time. Great game for the whole family to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Bargain Games Club: Lego Batman 2 DC Super Heroes, 23 Dec. 2014
By 
This review is from: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) (Video Game)
Every Lego game introduces new gimmicks and new improvements to keep the series developing and interesting.

Lego Batman 2 is the first I've played with the option to save in level - a brilliant idea, as so often you run out of time and have to restart, or miss something vital and need to go back. It also uses a huge open world that you can explore to gain characters and red and gold bricks, as well as the levels - a la Harry Potter Lego, but with more free roaming freedom. You can literally fly around Gotham city saving people and completing puzzles.

The map is great too, helping to point you in the direction of the illusive bricks via giant spotlights that appear on screen once you target something on the map. It's a much better system than relying on the the flashing arrows unlocked by red bricks that can be a little imprecise. And when you get to the bricks, you still have to solve the puzzles to unlock them, which does make the game marginally more challenging than just moving from one place to another.

Flying characters are a bit of a bug bear - there are three different modes of flying, and they depend where you are: regular levels, flying levels, world map. World Map flying is most annoying - really hard to control, often bouncing off scenery when you're trying to manoeuvre to a brick you want to collect. You do get the hang of it after a bit of cursing, but it's definitely something I'm hoping the Lego team have improved for next time!

I've said it before about Lego games - if you enjoy them, you'll probably like this. It's the standard Lego game stuff, though a generally smoother and less glitchy experience than some of its predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3)
LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3) by Warner Bros. Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews