Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the books but chapters in the wrong order in kindle edition
Charlaine Harris's True Blood books are the best ever - even better than the tv series, which says a lot. As a massive Twilight fan it is hard to say which I prefer but if you like Twighlight you will also love True Blood.
I already own the whole set of these books as individual paper versions but bought the kindle version for convenience as I love reading them...
Published on 12 April 2012 by DJ

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this book ever going to go back on sale?
True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone: "All Together Dead", "From Dead to Worse", "Dead and Gone
I have been waiting for weeks for the problem with the chapters to be sorted out and for it to go back on sale - I really don't want to buy individual books as it works out so much more expensive.

I love the True Blood...
Published 22 months ago by Princess Annie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the books but chapters in the wrong order in kindle edition, 12 April 2012
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
Charlaine Harris's True Blood books are the best ever - even better than the tv series, which says a lot. As a massive Twilight fan it is hard to say which I prefer but if you like Twighlight you will also love True Blood.
I already own the whole set of these books as individual paper versions but bought the kindle version for convenience as I love reading them frequently, and was rather dissapointed to discover whilst reading the 2nd book of the omnibus III "From Dead to worse" that for some reason chapter 5 is out of order and comes between chapters 3 and 4 for some reason. If you don't already know the story and don't spot it this does make the plot rather confusing to follow for a while.
Sometimes the editing of a lot of the kindle books which I've read doesn't seem to be quite up to the same level as it is for the printed versions which is a shame particularly when the books are as good as these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this book ever going to go back on sale?, 18 Sep 2012
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone: "All Together Dead", "From Dead to Worse", "Dead and Gone
I have been waiting for weeks for the problem with the chapters to be sorted out and for it to go back on sale - I really don't want to buy individual books as it works out so much more expensive.

I love the True Blood series and have been enjoying the books so much.

Please sort it out soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it love it love it, 24 Nov 2011
Yet another great group of Sookie Stackhouse stories, detailing the adventures of the girl you can't help but like and the men in her life, some of which you can't help but want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars kindle problem, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
althiugh its a good story its converted badly, some of sentances are missing spaces between words and also some punctuaton, which isnnt a biggy. but in the second book chapter4 and 5 are the wrong way round. this is as far as have got so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as TV show, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the very first book of the whole series (even recommended it to a friend) but I am not overly impressed with the rest. I love the TV show but for me the books are just an average read and I'm getting through them. I "ummed and arred" about buying this omnibus and am part way through the first book. It's just ok, nothing more to say really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic story that I found difficult to put down from beginning to end. the whole series is excellent. strongly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good value, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
Really good value compared to buying all of the books seperately. Fab story- sad it's over! Anyone who's a fan of the TV series will love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
These books just get better and better! Looking forward to the next one :-) a must read for the supernatural lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trubie, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
I love all the stories in this omnibus edition a real True Blood fan would love this, hope there is more to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Should have stopped at Book 6!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood Omnibus III: All Together Dead, From Dead to Worse, Dead and Gone (Kindle Edition)
Generally enjoyed the books though the "will she, won't she" relationship with Sam becomes more irritating as we go along. Not sure if I will bother with getting the rest of the series. It has gone on for a bit too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews