Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pop-tastic
Food on sticks never fails to capture interest, never more so than when it's as pretty as cake pops from the Popcake Kitchen. Helen and Abby launched the first cake pop company in the UK and now supply corporate functions, weddings and birthday parties with their creations. Whilst I'm not convinced of the gastronomic appeal of cake pops, creatively they're a lot of fun to...
Published on 19 April 2012 by SL Trivuncic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cake pops book.
bought the kindle edition and wish I'd bought the paper back now as i.d prefer to see in colour. didn't think much of the designs.
Published 13 months ago by mrs colette preston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pop-tastic, 19 April 2012
Food on sticks never fails to capture interest, never more so than when it's as pretty as cake pops from the Popcake Kitchen. Helen and Abby launched the first cake pop company in the UK and now supply corporate functions, weddings and birthday parties with their creations. Whilst I'm not convinced of the gastronomic appeal of cake pops, creatively they're a lot of fun to play with and are a sure fire way to get your guests talking. Whilst not the first cake pop book to sell in the UK, it's a far easier format to work with than Angie Dudley's more famous book of the same name. Instructions here are more comprehensive and projects utilise ingredients widely available in the UK. Stand out projects are dinky slices of iced chocolate cakes on sticks, teapots and teacups and rubber ducks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this book as I run my own business making cakes and as cake pops have become so popular I thought I'd better learn how to make them. This book is so informative and excellent value for money. It is full of brilliant ideas and each design is given a difficulty rating for ease of reference. A must have for cake enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greta book, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some very good Cake Pop ideas in this little book. Very cute designs and suitable for beginners the person I bought this for as a gift was thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cake Pops: 28 Great Designs From The Popcake Kitchen, 10 July 2012
Item arrived promptly and in brand new condition as described, was very happy with product was the perfect gift at an affordable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas for Cake Pops, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm fairly new to making cake pops but there are lots of fantastic ideas in this great book to try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop cake, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has given me so many ideas on how 2 decorate my pop cakes. Kids just love it and so do I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cake pops 28 design, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Me and my kids loved looking this book and once I get the mixture right I will me some of designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice introduction to the world of cake pops!, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a small book and if you are experienced you would probably enjoy one of the more advanced options on the market. But for beginners this is perfect. It contains some very simple ideas which nethertheless look impressive with some more complex ones once you feel ready. The recipees are also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Pop cakes, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Pops: 28 great designs from the Popcake Kitchen (Kindle Edition)
I rated that book at that rate because it was a good book and I got some great idea's from it. I think backers that are really good should read it. So they can get so some really good idea's from it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New to cake pops, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book as I fancied giving them a try, haven't looked in detail at some of the recipes yet but on glancing through it seems to be a range of fantastic ideas, can't wait to start creating these works of art
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews