Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars230
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
What a bargain, so much cheaper than buying the titles individually. Entertaining set of films, even if third in series is a bit weak. Real brain in neutral nonsense, but good way to kill an evening. Varied selection of extras thrown in on each disc and fourth instalment included a 3D version, fine if you like that kind of thing but nothing to write home about.
22 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
I have all the DVD's except for the last one in the series and both the sound and clarity of the picture on the Blu rays far exceed that of the DVD's. Well worth getting
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This is a fantastic reinterpretation of the vampire folk lore that keeps close to the earlier traditions yet is still convincingly set in modern times. The vampires in these films are REAL vampires and I would urge any Twilight fan to purchase this box set so that they can gain an appreciation of what proper vampires are. They are not nice and they most certainly do not glitter. Of course, some of the Underworld films are better than others. The prequel is perhaps my least favourite but I still value it as ties up a lot of loose ends and completes the story.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
If you like vampires and Lycans these films are for you. It takes you back to the beginning of the war between the two and right up to present day. The films are full of action and Kate Beckinsale is fantastic.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
The family really enjoyed this trilogy, watched back to back.... all talked about it.... Not my kind of film, so didn't watch it, but all the other people in the house really though it good, so I am passing on their score and comments.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
The product analyses says 4 discs. Nope. The 1st Underworld is the 2 disc extended. And the 4th (Awakening) Is 2 discs. So its 8 discs. But im not moaning. It's a fantastic collection. I reccommend to all who love a good action with a twist.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I bought this set to replace my DVDS and I am extremely pleased. The sound and picture are excellent. I have to say excellent value for money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
In the Underworld, Vampires are a secret clan of modern aristocratic sophisticates whose mortal enemies are the Lycans (werewolves), a shrewd gang of street thugs who prowl the city's underbelly. In Underworld: Evolution sequel to the 2003 cult favorite, Beckinsale returns as werewolf-hunter Selene, a vampire now involved with a half-werewolf, half-vampire. 'Underworld: Rise of the Lycans' explores the origins of the centuries-old blood feud between the aristocratic vampires known as Death Dealers and their onetime slaves, the Lycans. Finally, in Underworld: Awakening, the vampire warrioress Selene, escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both Vampire and Lycan clans and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Another side to the vampire genre. Though set in modern times it is Gothic horror at its best. Kate Beckinsale oozes menace and sensuality with aplomb. It is not all about blood and gore, the plot is intriguing. Four seasons of this masterpiece is not enough for me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
its an awsome box set. its twilight with guns.As a dvd collector this is in my top 10.i would highly recomend the whole set as your left on the edge of your seat after each one. 10/10 for me. and i thought it was a real bargain for its money,considering the 4th film THE AWAKENING. is in 3D. cant wait for the next one.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)