Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous box set
What a bargain, so much cheaper than buying the titles individually. Entertaining set of films, even if third in series is a bit weak. Real brain in neutral nonsense, but good way to kill an evening. Varied selection of extras thrown in on each disc and fourth instalment included a 3D version, fine if you like that kind of thing but nothing to write home about.
Published 23 months ago by Zeus22

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 OF THE DISCS IS 3D ?
im a great fan of the underworld movies, & my wife got me this quadrilogy for xmas but on opening it i found that awakenings is in 3D ! all the others are in standard 2D but awakenings is 3D which is most frustrating as i only have standard 2D blu-ray & standard 2D tv ! now you would think that all the movies wold be in either 2D or 3D.. why have 3 in 2D & 1 in 3D ?
Published 1 month ago by dave staffordshire


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous box set, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
What a bargain, so much cheaper than buying the titles individually. Entertaining set of films, even if third in series is a bit weak. Real brain in neutral nonsense, but good way to kill an evening. Varied selection of extras thrown in on each disc and fourth instalment included a 3D version, fine if you like that kind of thing but nothing to write home about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty and the Beast, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Another side to the vampire genre. Though set in modern times it is Gothic horror at its best. Kate Beckinsale oozes menace and sensuality with aplomb. It is not all about blood and gore, the plot is intriguing. Four seasons of this masterpiece is not enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underworldly, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I have all the DVD's except for the last one in the series and both the sound and clarity of the picture on the Blu rays far exceed that of the DVD's. Well worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought as a gift for my brother in law for Xmas, he loves them I've since borrowed them and love them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [DVD] (DVD)
If you like vampires and Lycans these films are for you. It takes you back to the beginning of the war between the two and right up to present day. The films are full of action and Kate Beckinsale is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underworld Quadrilogy, 28 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [DVD] (DVD)
The product analyses says 4 discs. Nope. The 1st Underworld is the 2 disc extended. And the 4th (Awakening) Is 2 discs. So its 8 discs. But im not moaning. It's a fantastic collection. I reccommend to all who love a good action with a twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Movies, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
In particular the 3D version of Awakening is very good. The 3D is so well done that after a while you forget that it's there. However 3D is not the best aspect of this film. It was very good in 2D too. I watched the set in chronological canon order, i.e. I watched Underworld second, and I think that's the best way to watch it, particularly as Selene is a hard act to follow. If there is any role that Kate Beckinsale was born to play this is it and I hope that she reprises the role again (and preferably again). Unlike many sequels Awakening is IMO the best of the 4 films, so it's only getting better and I think it would be a shame to stop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great with one flaw, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great package, with great movies. Good quality of print and sound.
Only BAD thing is the Awakenings part... it is in 3D??
I have never seen a 3D done so bad.... it's almost like nothing is actually in 3D...

I actually thought my player was broken, but after putting in Immortals.... i immidiately saw the way 3D should be.

Dont buy the 3D separately, because it would be a waste of money. The film in 2D was brilliant as the movie is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
D. Crowley (Cork, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this set to replace my DVDS and I am extremely pleased. The sound and picture are excellent. I have to say excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underworld Quadrilogy DVD staring Kate Beckinsale., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The family really enjoyed this trilogy, watched back to back.... all talked about it.... Not my kind of film, so didn't watch it, but all the other people in the house really though it good, so I am passing on their score and comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray]
Underworld Quadrilogy [Blu-ray] by Mans Marlind (Blu-ray - 2012)
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews