Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SteelSeries Sensei Raw rundown
Love the ergonomics of this mouse, and have to say I am on my second one now as the first failed after 4 months, it developed a small crack across one button, then the button itself failed completely, I did give it some heavy use over the 4 months but it could be a little more robust, though I guess that why they make the normal metal bodied sensei.

SteelSeries...
Published 18 months ago by JT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a £50 Mouse
I bought this elsewhere while it was reduced to £24 and I very nearly sent it back because of the 'plasticky' feel it has. What stopped me was the shape and comfort of the design. Also the performance is actually very good and accurate for my limited needs (not a prolific gamer). I actually value it's attributes elsewhere.

It looks good and all, but not as...
Published 5 months ago by Tarquin Butterworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a £50 Mouse, 11 April 2014
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
I bought this elsewhere while it was reduced to £24 and I very nearly sent it back because of the 'plasticky' feel it has. What stopped me was the shape and comfort of the design. Also the performance is actually very good and accurate for my limited needs (not a prolific gamer). I actually value it's attributes elsewhere.

It looks good and all, but not as good as the rubberised version, so why did I choose the 'gloss' version? Rubberised finishes don't last and become a mess over time, particularly something that gets handled a lot, and a mouse does, a gaming mouse gets lots of sweaty abuse.

Size wise it's on the smaller side and suitable for claw grip lovers. Anyone looking to replace a Razer Diamondback 3g (like me) could do worse than trying it out. It's not a million miles off dimension wise. Bit of re-training needed for the right side buttons so you don't accidentally click them but once I zeroed in on the correct holding position I was fine.

So in short; good performing mouse if the size is right for you but at half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good looking but not worth the money., 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
This mouse looks, feels nice, but the complains are true. It is incredibly cheap in terms of build quality.

Whilst the shape is nice, the buttons are very plastic, it is not something you expect to last longer than a year or two. And considering its £40 price tag (the gloss version) that is just not good enough.

Also they try to make this mouse suitable for both hands by putting thumb buttons on both side, it is in fact just very annoying. You can easily click buttons on the wrong side, sure you can disable the buttons, but it still feels bad. Also the thumb buttons are not really at the right place for me, have to stretch for the front one and they are too small so you press both by accident quite a lot.

Overall, very nice looking mouse and the sensors worked fine. But it is build like a £5 mouse and doesn't worth 40. And having thumb buttons on both sides is purely annoying and bad and they could be bigger and better placed. Dissapointed with this product considering how many progamers use it, maybe they have a better version.

This definition doesn't worth the money, you can either pay less for a less well known brand for the same quality or more to get a razer or roccat for something better. 3 stars for the looks and the sensors only. Everything else is bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You may have the looks but you don't have the personality., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
The mouse looks very nice generally but just after one day of using it, I have come to find out that SteelSeries has a very poor build quality for the majority of their products especially on mices. My sensei raw had a squeaky kind of feel to the left click button of the mouse and the scroll wheel is also very loose and makes quite a noise, you can find a lot of videos of it on YouTube. And to top it off, the side buttons feel very loose which, in a way, kinda ruins my gaming experience. The mouse just doesn't feel very sturdy, and for the price of it as well? I am definitely very disappointed and will be asking for a refund. I honestly think the Sensei raw is probably one of the best looking mouse out there on the market but it saddens me to know that there are only a handful of good and sturdy batches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SteelSeries Sensei Raw rundown, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
Love the ergonomics of this mouse, and have to say I am on my second one now as the first failed after 4 months, it developed a small crack across one button, then the button itself failed completely, I did give it some heavy use over the 4 months but it could be a little more robust, though I guess that why they make the normal metal bodied sensei.

SteelSeries after sales service was excellent, though it did cost me to send the first mouse back to Denmark.

Conclusion, Excellent ergonomics, lovely neutral mouse, which as a left hander i really appreciate.

If you are heavy handed or intend to do some heavy gaming then i would recommend paying the extra, and getting the metal bodied sensei, but really you dont always realise how good this mouse is until you have to go back to a cheap standard off the shelf mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another happy customer., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
Amazing mouse, great precision, very comfortable to use. Will work on any surface. Set custom button layout profiles, record your macros and in general boost your performance whether you're playing or working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sensor arrived with some defect - Cursor wasn't moving properly ..., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
Sensor arrived with some defect - Cursor wasn't moving properly.
Got refunded though - Ending up buying the Diablo III version, which was cheaper and looks/feel exactly the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a good mouse, but I have to say that the ..., 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
It's a good mouse, but I have to say that the "Rubberised Edition" is way better than the glossy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to use, shame about buttons, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
The mouse itself is very nice to hold, not too big, it's very light to use, has a nice feel with the glossy top and is very positive but because it's ambidextrous i found i was pressing the two buttons on the right unintentionally, i disabled them as they commanded unnecessary actions, especially in my web browser but then the general clicking of these buttons started to annoy me.
I am an iMac user, have magic mouse and trackpad but prefer to use a USB mouse for games as well as general use as the magic mouse is heavy, doesn't glide as well and is too flat, trackpad is used for scrolling as i like a nice silent and fluent scrolling action, This mouse wheel seems to be more rattly than clicky
I have now ordered several other steelseries mice to try which are slightly smaller and no buttons on the right hand side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
Just what was wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking gaming mice!, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac) (Accessory)
The mice feels light as compared to some Razer gaming mice that I have tried. However, it looks really good. The gloss makes it less likely to attract dust. And the click of the mice feels firm but not too tiring to the fingers. The braided cable is a bonus as it makes easier for you to manage the cable.

I strongly recommend this gaming mice to Mac users as this is one of the few gaming mice in the market that is compatible to Mac and have a program that allows you to customise the mice to your preference. The program is also very user-friendly and easy to use.

I was searching for a gaming mice for a few months and have checked out other brands like Corsair, Logitech, Razer and etc but ended up getting the Steelseries because it has a program that is Mac compatible (Corsair does not) and for the price you are paying, this is the best deal you can find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SteelSeries Sensei Raw - Glossy (PC/Mac)
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews