Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Better as a real book
I bought this on my kindle and it is good but I haven't sussed how to flick from section to section on my device. Would be easier to use as a real book I think, where one can keep a thumb in one section while going to another.
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Mandalou

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Works well, interesting facts, downloaded quick onto Kindle which works on my mediocre/low end tablet and android phone.
Published 2 months ago by Gelly90


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Better as a real book, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Book of Baby Names: Every Parent's Inspirational Guide to Naming Their New Child (Kindle Edition)
I bought this on my kindle and it is good but I haven't sussed how to flick from section to section on my device. Would be easier to use as a real book I think, where one can keep a thumb in one section while going to another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the title!, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Alcock (Staffordshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought to give to my son and wife for holiday reading and to prompt them to consider a name for their baby. It was second hand but very good condition. It seemed to be quite straight forward and easy read without too much detiail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Start, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good start to thinking of names. It has all the relevant details, meanings etc and a vast list - I just would have liked more.
Well worth the purchase though as better than most other books I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars full of old and new names, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a while to be delivered - longer than the advised time, but the book is just what I wanted. Full of names from various periods and countries and not filled with different versions of the same name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good baby book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading through all of the baby names with my partner. There were lots of traditional names, along with some more unusual so overall a good variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Book of Baby Names: Every Parent's Inspirational Guide to Naming Their New Child (Kindle Edition)
Works well, interesting facts, downloaded quick onto Kindle which works on my mediocre/low end tablet and android phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book of baby names, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice book of baby names,plenty to chose from,cheap tp buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars o.k., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Book of Baby Names: Every Parent's Inspirational Guide to Naming Their New Child (Kindle Edition)
It's o.k. but not as comprehensive as I would have wished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy, 18 Feb. 2013
Does exactly what it says on the tin. It's big, it's a book and it's full of names to give your baby. There are some other handy sections, like lists of most popular names and names taken from places and surnames. It also offers advice on how to go about choosing a name, and avoiding embarrassing names, like initials that spell out `PIG', for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 18 Oct. 2014
Useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews