Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good for the price.
Suprisingly varied collection of well polished stones. Just a stocking filler for a young enthusiast but definitely worthwhile, will be using them again.
Published 13 months ago by Mr M A Robinson

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying
Ok, so the price is reasonably cheap, but the box is tiny and filled mainly with tiny bits of stones. There are about 5 acceptably sized stones but even these aren't great quality. I suppose you get what you pay for, but would not have bothered if I'd seen this in a shop, don't waste your money.
Published 19 months ago by Caroline


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 18 Dec 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
Ok, so the price is reasonably cheap, but the box is tiny and filled mainly with tiny bits of stones. There are about 5 acceptably sized stones but even these aren't great quality. I suppose you get what you pay for, but would not have bothered if I'd seen this in a shop, don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good for the price., 17 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
Suprisingly varied collection of well polished stones. Just a stocking filler for a young enthusiast but definitely worthwhile, will be using them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gemstone box, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Mcdonald (mmcdonald) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
This is an ideal introduction to the world of gemstone collecting and education into our natural world of gems and minerals. For a small cost they can be added to and will encourage children or adults to learn more about our world, from their geographical source to their origins and type....good service and excellant value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids who love this sort of thing!m, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
my 9 year old son was thrilled with this, he loves fossils and gemstones and really enjoyed looking at all of the stones, please note that there are some very small pieces so would not be suitable for younger children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little treasure chest, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
I accidentally ordered two of these, and I'm glad I did - the best bits from both add up to one very nice boxfull. Each one as they came would not have been very special. That said, you can't really fault the price.

Gobbledygook alert - includes instructions on how to wash your stones to avoid catching sickness or negative energy from them. Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take care it's very small!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
I had taken note of the dimensions of the box but I was still surprised by how small it was. Having said that it was also very reasonably priced and an ideal stocking filler for my son (6) who is currently quite fascinated by rocks and minerals. He was very pleased to have it in his collection and he can always get something bigger if the interest continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
L. Delaney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
not good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good gift, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
I like this item a lot - the only thing I would point out is the size of the box of gems! It is a lot smaller than you would think BUT this doesn't take away from how great the selection is. Arrived on time, packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gemstone box, 16 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
Nice little stocking filler. Reasonable price for a fair selection of gems.
Ideal as a starter set, but not if the child already has a collection, as the stones are not unusual.
Box lid very stiff.
Overall ok for the Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gemstone Box (Toy)
This was a good way to start a collection of gemstones for a child. Not expensive and includes a guide on the back to identify some of the stones. Also delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gemstone Box
Gemstone Box by British Fossils
5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews