Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a dream
First and foremost This machine is very good,It takes a matter of minutes 2-3 to pop 6oz of corn which is the max for this product,Yes It does use oil to pop (something that is not included in your kit) which I for one am glad of for one reason, Air popped always seems like your chewing polystyrene,It also has another trick up its sleeve,As you see in the picture at the...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. A. Moore

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was hoping for
This popcorn maker looked quite appealing compared to the others on the market. It looks like a real technological advancement in the popcorn making field! Unfortunately, it was not quite as I expected. First, it didn't come with anything except the popcorn maker itself (the advertising copy right now claims it comes with a "popcorn making kit and seasoning.") Second,...
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Kate


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a dream, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. Moore (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
First and foremost This machine is very good,It takes a matter of minutes 2-3 to pop 6oz of corn which is the max for this product,Yes It does use oil to pop (something that is not included in your kit) which I for one am glad of for one reason, Air popped always seems like your chewing polystyrene,It also has another trick up its sleeve,As you see in the picture at the very top of the dome is a black snap on base this is for when you flip over the bowl after popping has finnished however whilst the corn is popping this base is always removed revealing vents on the top/bottom of the bowl
( on the machine it is the top, Off the machine it is the bottom once flipped)
You can place small ammounts of butter around these vents and this lets it drip onto the corn as it pops delicious.
Its a doddle to clean as well just wipe the non stick tray with a damp cloth job done and fill the clear bowl with soap water, 3 mins clean up max.
One thing the "kit" does not supply you with is as previously mentioned an oil to get you started, After careful deliberation I purchased ORVILLE REDENBACHERS BUTTERY FLAVOUR POPCORN OIL TOPPING which I highly recommend buy it on ebay its alot cheaper than most places,Also add slightly more than the instructions say, Much nicer.
I cannot tell you about the seasoning as its a smokey kind and I dislike anything smokey, Unless it has a Transam in it.
I also purchased Popping Corn 3kg (Buy Whole Foods Online Ltd) great suff should last me a year or more.
If your curious as to what this machine looks like in action watch this its not the exact machine but its very close.
[...]
Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popcorn maker, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
The popcorn is easy to make, you can put the butter and salt at the time of making the popcorn, thats much better than the other machines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was hoping for, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
This popcorn maker looked quite appealing compared to the others on the market. It looks like a real technological advancement in the popcorn making field! Unfortunately, it was not quite as I expected. First, it didn't come with anything except the popcorn maker itself (the advertising copy right now claims it comes with a "popcorn making kit and seasoning.") Second, it's an oil popper, which is not ideal. Third, it just doesn't do that great a job especially with smaller batches of popcorn, as it doesn't get hot enough to pop the corn before it burns. I'm keeping it around for parties, since it does a serviceable job with larger amounts of popcorn, but I'm going to go back to my old air popper for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gadget, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Simon (Halifax, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
The 1st time I followed the actual instructions for weight and amounts, the popcorn was ok, a little burnt, now the 2nd time if you add little more oil than is stated in the guide, the popcorn turned out amazing, none burnt, no un-popped kernels, it was fantastic, I even tried some with the packaged seasoning, (Southern Texas Barbecue), I have to say this was really nice, all to do now is try some more flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best popcorn yet..., 9 Feb 2014
By 
RCA (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
I have been trying to make homemade popcorn for a while now and it never comes out quite perfect...was contemplating an air popper but then the popcorn tastes like styrofoam...then I found this. Talk about delicious popcorn, even better than the cinema's! It is super easy to use and clean, and makes amazing popcorn in three minutes! Definitely go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use - but be careful not to burn the popcorn!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this product to use at our wedding reception hoping that people would be able to make their own popcorn. It arrived early and well packaged.

It works very well - all the kernels popped (but be careful as the oil can spit out of the sides) very quickly and the design is very clever. Because it gets so hot, we won't be able to use it as we hoped as I think that would just lead to lots of burned popcorn!

Summary: makes very good quality popcorn in no time, but not good for children to use and wouldn't be good for parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great machine...easy clean up, 18 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
I have only popped corn in a pan on the stove, but in my furnished house here, the pans were not thick enough and burned so quickly. I bought this a few weeks ago and have been very satisfied. The arms at the bottom of the pan are great (if yours scrape a bit when you get it, bend them up a little and they still move the popcorn without scraping the pan). No burning yet and such an easy hand wash clean up. I got some Zaramama gourmet popcorn and I have had a blast trying all the flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a good machine, 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
I use it with great joy... comparing to hot air type machines it is quiet and faster. You can preheat for some minutes before pouring oil and corn seeds then it will not burn them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good needs to be hotter, 22 Oct 2013
By 
D. Meyer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
I like to make popcorn without oil as it is a really healthy option that way. This maker works but is just on the edge of being a little low in heat. It means that some of the corn doesn't pop. Only a small amount remains unpopped so it's not a major problem and otherwise it is well designed and solid,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars you only get the popcorn maker, nothing else as advertised, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker (Kitchen & Home)
popcorn maker is great. just dont leave till all cornells have popped or you will burn the 1st few. would of been 4 stars had not been for the seller. this is just a popcorn maker, no shaker or flavour pack. when contacted they said they have never sold anything other than the popcorn make. when i said about the advert and description they said must be a mistake they will get it corrected. i see they still havent after 6 months. would not buy from this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halogen Popcorn Maker with popcorn making kit and seasoning shaker
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews