Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Quite Like It
This came bundled with a new Moka and my reaction to the first cup was quite unexpected. Although I have a cafetiere mouldering away in a cupboard somewhere, to be dusted down on the few occasions I entertain, my home's presiding deity is most certainly a tea drinker - coffee being reserved for those shrines to the dark stuff harbouring great steam-spitting behemoths of...
Published 11 months ago by Scot On A Rock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This is a good product but not full bodied enough for me.
Published 3 months ago by Pat. F


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Quite Like It, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
This came bundled with a new Moka and my reaction to the first cup was quite unexpected. Although I have a cafetiere mouldering away in a cupboard somewhere, to be dusted down on the few occasions I entertain, my home's presiding deity is most certainly a tea drinker - coffee being reserved for those shrines to the dark stuff harbouring great steam-spitting behemoths of latin engineering. That was until I got my hands on the not so humble Bialetti Moka which has made home preparation of caffeine hits a delight both in the process and the resulting brew.

And the reaction to my first cup of Illy? Instant transportation to the jasmine-scented shores of the easterm Mediterranean where nearly every morning for a decade I indulged in a cup of this very stuff. Sentiment aside, this is a marvellous coffee and although I have tried many others there is something about the smooth richness of this one which stands above the rest. I may still be a tea Jenny but when it comes to coffee Illy is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
nicest coffee i have drunk in a long time price really good too will be ordering more some time soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with my stove top Espresso maker, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
Excellent packing which retains a reasonable airtight seal during use - Good flavour - brews well in my Bialetti unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
Lovely blend, well roasted, works perfectly in a delonghi espresso machine. So nice i'm going to make one right now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Taste, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
An excellent coffee goes extremely well in a percolator. If you like your coffee you will like this an excellent brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the best coffee in the world, 15 July 2013
By 
A. Wright "artcabin" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
I have tried many different brands of coffee but the only one with a full depth of flavour is Illy. I only drink caffeinated coffee in the morning and really look forward to my breakfast cup. The rest of the day I drink Illy Decaf which is the only decaf I have found that tastes like the real thing. If you are looking for a coffee you can look forward to and enjoy then I recommend Illy both caffeinated and decaf, you just can't get a better coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee from the home country, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
what is there to say apart from this is how it is done, well presented, with a great product inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
Nice coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
Illy how could you not love it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely coffee, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illy Espresso Medium Roast Ground Coffee 250 g (Grocery)
This is a really lovely coffee. It makes as good as you'd get in any coffee shop. Absolutely no bitterness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews