Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great tool
I bought this product to remove a broken crank set from my bike.

You first screw the black part into the threads of the crank. Then you use the thin metal tool on the extraction screw to pull the crank off the taper. In reality what happens is the thin metal tool crumples leaving you to use something like an adjustable spanner to do the rest of the work...
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by Mr. E. Neville

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price, shame about the accessory that came with it!
Purchased this tool for removing the crank arms from my daughters bike (after lending my more expensive tool to someone a few years back, who then gave it back with stripped threads!) I was a bit dubious about what the quality would be like at this price, but it stood up to the task of removing some seized-on crank arms a treat! The spanner tool that comes with it...
Published 17 months ago by Jason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Can hardly fault it., 3 Nov 2013
By 
J. Harrison (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Did this strip the thread of your poorly made and cheap crank? Throw it away, it wasn't worth it. I tried it with this tool, which worked perfectly on one side, but stripped the thread from the other - a poor quality Chinese item which had the rings riveted together with rivets made to look like Allen bolts. I heated it up with a blowtorch and levered it with a crowbar...nothing worked, which is why I then took an angle-grinder to it...soon came off then and straight into the re-cycling (ho, ho!) On went my 30 year old aluminium cranks, (all together less in weight than the plain steel crank, too!) which have been on many bikes - and off with no problems.
This tool is very good and well thought out as it is an old, old design. The spanner that comes with it will last for years if you are careful (and not a tool...). I used it for assembly only, as the factories and the many 'cheap stores' press/hammer/force them on using a poorly paid Capuchin. I couldn't ask for more, apart from swifter posting. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to do, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Bought to replace one that broke in the extraction process worked fine on the stuck crank strong piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Combined with a decent spanner and a little care and attention this is all you need to do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job :D, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Did the job will ease' feels solid, although mine didnt come with a handle. I need six more words. Im out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars On the pull with 3, 6 Oct 2013
By 
V. Kidd "Viki" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Low cost crank puller compared to Park Tools etc.Ideal for home mechanics on a budget.Not up to long term heavy use (like in a workshop). Does exactly the same thing as the more expensive brands (which have also broken).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
This implement was cheap and effective. It is better to get the correct tool for the job than botch it. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Robust Tool, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Perhaps it is not rocket science. My mate suggested something to do with a lump hammer, I would not buy a bike from him. Right tool for the job is the mantra. Apparently this is a USB cable. The chromed end includes a 'socket' to remove the nut. Make sure you clean out the crank thread thoroughly with a sacrificial toothbrush and WD40. Insert the black end fully and extract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
Had to wait a while for this to arrive from Singapore but you would struggle to send this second class post within the UK for the total delivered price. Works well. I removed a crank that had probably been on the bike for 12 years or more without too much of a struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, and not bad for the price, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
A simple yet ingenious tool, which allows one to quickly do/undo crank bolts, and remove cranks. It even comes with a little spanner in case you don't have one of the right size. I found it more comfortable to use a proper spanner with a longer handle though. Careful you don't over-tighten those crank bolts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow postage., 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool (Misc.)
This is a good tool had no problem removing a crank that had been on for 16 years. For the money I feel bad for complaining bout the 23 days it took to get to me ,if u don't need it quick great !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bike Crank Extractor Remover Puller Tool
1.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews