Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Rubber Seals
They came today which was good. I will give the product 5 stars, mainly to do with the seller for getting them to me so fast. I am rather narked with Kilner at the moment as their customer service attitude is rotten. I have purchased various clip-top jars from 2 other retailers and the seals have gone on all of them, yet they are different types, some are round, some are...
Published 8 months ago by Pip

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Took ages to come, when I tried to use ...
Took ages to come, when I tried to use them they were greasy and even with a wash still left some residue on. Wouldn't get them from this seller again.
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Rubber Seals, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
They came today which was good. I will give the product 5 stars, mainly to do with the seller for getting them to me so fast. I am rather narked with Kilner at the moment as their customer service attitude is rotten. I have purchased various clip-top jars from 2 other retailers and the seals have gone on all of them, yet they are different types, some are round, some are square, but all Kilner. I have informed Kilner of this, but they don't care, their words "We are a producer of products whom sell to retailers whom sell to the customer, so basically you are the customer of our customer!" In English, they don't care. The 2 retailers have been fabulous!! They have refunded the jars though i have kept them due to them being full of Damsons and Brandy. Each of them having to have been resealed several times as the seals seem to leak every few days. They are currently at day 4 on about the 5th reseal and if they leak again, i will be using these new seals. It goes to show that some companies don't give 2 hoots about history and all that and no longer manufacture quality. But the seller of these seals (NOT KILNER!!) got them to me super fast. Well Done!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seal deal., 21 Mar. 2014
By 
A Cactus "Andy Cactus" (NW UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
These fit perfectly on the official Kilner jars I use for storing Balti pastes in the fridge. Sterilising and acid (from vinegar in the pastes) means the orange rubber seals starts to discolour, crack and degrade after about a year or so of reusing.

A pack of 6 is a economic way of extending the life of a set of jars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Great item it has give our old jars I new lease of life. Fitted well to our kilned and other brand of jar.
Will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job., 27 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. Angela READ "Maturegrad" (Devizes, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
These are perfect for my ageing Kilner jars. Most had perished seals so were about to be scrapped into the re-cycling. Now I have all my jars to use again. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great discovery, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I wanted. I do lots of preserving and use rather a lot of these seals and as they are priced very reasonably I bought several packets. Prompt delivery was an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality !, 17 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant! I purchased it for my Asda 1 litr jars, which were out of use due to its own rubber seals teared off. Kilner seals fit very well and look much more durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Took ages to come, when I tried to use ..., 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Took ages to come, when I tried to use them they were greasy and even with a wash still left some residue on. Wouldn't get them from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine product, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely fine. No deterioration in use up to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the label, 23 July 2013
By 
SB (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
The right item for the job. What else can I say? These will continue to stand the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rubber rings, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
David Palmer "David Palmer" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6 (Kitchen & Home)
These are the standard rubber rings for kilner jars. Perfect quality. Nothing more to say. s s s s ss s s s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kilner Rubber Seals Pack of 6
£2.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews