Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great disc lock, 6 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
May not make noise but who takes any notice anyway. Very sturdy and with its double locking pin at 14mm diameter it is a good deterrent to a opportunist thief.
Paint coating seems hard wearing and with several spare keys a plus.
You never know its deterrent value until its required but I would recommend it to anyone and its price around £ 25 it's a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
Good size, appears sturdy and I hope it will continue to do the job. The locking procedure feels a bit awkward until you get used to the direction needed to lock. It would be ideal if it was a push-to-lock but I imagine that may compromise security in some way.
The paint has scraped off a bit around the jaws where it slips over the disc but I'm not fussed.
Storage is a bit of a problem (a bit too heavy to slip into a pocket) but luckily I've added 2 closed loops to the pillion mounts on my 2010 Kawasaki ER-6n and it locks onto one of those without rattling around.
I've yet to ride off with it still locked (something I've done in the past) so perhaps that's down to the brightness and size but may be that I'm finally learning to unlock it first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 5 May 2014
By 
D Barnes (selby,north yorks.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
very sturdy disk lock.nice and chunky.good product.get one bought.highly recommended.also a very good price.buy one now.i did.you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice bit of kit, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. J. J. Proctor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
Well made, feels very sturdy, nice and bright, I like the design, two parts to get through, lock feels nice and solid, good price 👍😁
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best disc lock i have used, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
It is quite solid, works perfectly, I didn't have any issues with locking/unlocking it as it's ofter the case with these locks. Although I have it only a month so cannot really tell if it's unbreakable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
It does its job. very sensible, you just touch your scooter and it starts alarming. 4 star just because it doesn't give you enough time to take it off, I always end up taking it off with the alarm going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great disc lock, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
simple and very strong, fits my triumph rocket well.
easy to use
3 spare keys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feels good and strong, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
Delivered on time,feels good and strong,well finished. Time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
Very good and strong disc lock, you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
Good design, Small and tough, used on my 1500 intruder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xena X2-Y Disc Lock Yellow
£30.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews