Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Untamed China series review
Wonderful photography and are really amazing series.

Different from anything you've seen before. This is really "Wild China" and not tourist China!

Excellent and informative commentary.
Published on 27 Mar. 2013 by Mr. Peter J M Watts

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but an annoying presenter
Some wonderful photography and scenery. Probably made for commercial TV or those with a short term memory loss. Annoying repitition after what would have been commercial breaks A David Attenborough he is not, but knowledgeable. Too much of him on screen. Insisted on catching and handling the animals, I was hoping a snake would bite him!
Published 19 months ago by John W. Stephens


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but an annoying presenter, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
John W. Stephens "john" (Maclean NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
Some wonderful photography and scenery. Probably made for commercial TV or those with a short term memory loss. Annoying repitition after what would have been commercial breaks A David Attenborough he is not, but knowledgeable. Too much of him on screen. Insisted on catching and handling the animals, I was hoping a snake would bite him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to like this., 1 Aug. 2013
By 
J. D. C. Campbell "JDCC" (Ayr, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
Too much talk and not enough of the experience. Some good topics but should have been much better but annoyingly disrupted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Photography, Shame About The Presenter, 20 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Untamed China (DVD)
No doubt about it, the photography is excellent and the presenter obviously is knowledgable. However his delivery manner tended to remind me of a certain TV advert for a particularly strong brand of domestic cleaning product. This was a shame as in the end it became a little irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Untamed China series review, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful photography and are really amazing series.

Different from anything you've seen before. This is really "Wild China" and not tourist China!

Excellent and informative commentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite resonable, a definite watch for those unfamiliar with Chinese wildlife., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
I like the opening music and presentation. This is a good, watchable series especially if you are not too familiar with China's wildlife and contains some really interesting species; cobras, pandas, turtles etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a million and one times and all the family love it., 24 Oct. 2014
By 
Adrian Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
We have watched this a million and one times and all the family love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
this is fabulous to watch, the scenery and footage is second to none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wildliife documentary, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
a very good well presented wildlife documentary very well researched and presented with verve and knowledge of the subject and areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WON'TBELONG., 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Keith R. Sauerwald "Aves Para Siempre." (Darwin, AUSTRALIA.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
Yes. It won't be long and I will be visiting China....in person. I already have a copy of "Wild China" which I found to be very interesting.I bought that as an enticement to visit.Firmly sated by what I saw in that dvd, I decided that "Untamed China" was a must get dvd.So, I bought it and am very happy with it's contents.It is quite an amazing dvd in that a lot of it's content was quite unexpected.The viewer is shown not only a lot of animals, but, also the way of life for the inhabitants of the areas visited.The viewer is also given a glimpse of avian and animal species depicted in a couple of wild life books of China that I will be buying both when I arrive in Beijing.As expected, the documentary dwells on the countryside and it's wildlife.
I wholehearted recommend this documentary to anyone contemplating on visiting China.This is guaranteed to make up your mind for you.
Buy it, watch it.....and you too can say....it won't be long.(I leave for the trip January 6th 2013).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Untamed China [DVD] (DVD)
Prompt delivery. Item as described on the site. I am sure the recipient will be very pleased with this DVD as he requested it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Untamed China [DVD]
Untamed China [DVD] by Nigel Marven (DVD - 2012)
£6.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews