Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney never lets you down!!
Another fantastic Disney film with a 'big named' actor (Dwayne Johnson) being completely out of his comfort zone from other films you'd normally see him in, like Vin Diesel in The Pacifier & Arnold Schwarzenegger in Kindergarten cop! This is a great updated version from the original Race to Witch Mountain, using all modern features, places & digital technology effects! I...
Published 14 months ago by Jo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars “Race To Witch Mountain” on BLU RAY – Compatibility Issues On ‘US’ Copies For UK Buyers…
Be aware that the ‘US Disney’ BLU RAY of "Race To Witch Mountain" is REGION-A LOCKED - so it WILL NOT PLAY on most UK Blu Ray players unless they're chipped to play 'all' regions (which the vast majority aren't). Don’t confuse BLU RAY players that have multi-region capability on the 'DVD' front – that won’t help.

Buy the...
Published 14 months ago by Mark Barry


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney never lets you down!!, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
Another fantastic Disney film with a 'big named' actor (Dwayne Johnson) being completely out of his comfort zone from other films you'd normally see him in, like Vin Diesel in The Pacifier & Arnold Schwarzenegger in Kindergarten cop! This is a great updated version from the original Race to Witch Mountain, using all modern features, places & digital technology effects! I love it & it is a must have for all Disney fans, family's & children a like!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast-paced sci-fi family action, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
Albatross "Never argue with idiots" (Suburbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
The Rock, or `Dwayne Johnson' as he's now known, is a down on his luck cabbie in Las Vegas, that is until he accidentally picks up two young alien children who happen to be looking for a ride home. Unfortunately, his taxi doesn't go into space, but he vows to help them get back to their ship. Naturally, those shady Government agents have other plans and set out to thwart them.

If you could imagine The X-films, but on at 3pm on a Sunday afternoon, then you're sort of in the right area, only `Race to Witch Mountain' has more chases than Scully and Mulder normally have to get through. In fact, the first half of the film is pretty much one long chase. Therefore, when the film takes its foot off the pedal (so to speak) mid way through, the paces feels like it's slowed dramatically, which is a downside, but simply because the beginning has been so fast.

But, don't worry, there are more chases and action to come - With Mountain isn't an easy place to just walk into, so Dwayne's punching and kicking skills will be tested to the limit as he has to fend off not only the U.S. Government, but also an alien bounty hunter.

This is family fun. There's nothing new here, but it's one of those rare action films that the whole family can sit down and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars “Race To Witch Mountain” on BLU RAY – Compatibility Issues On ‘US’ Copies For UK Buyers…, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Be aware that the ‘US Disney’ BLU RAY of "Race To Witch Mountain" is REGION-A LOCKED - so it WILL NOT PLAY on most UK Blu Ray players unless they're chipped to play 'all' regions (which the vast majority aren't). Don’t confuse BLU RAY players that have multi-region capability on the 'DVD' front – that won’t help.

Buy the standard UK issue instead - it's cheap - and a looker on BLU RAY…
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I have three older brothers..., 19 May 2015
In Las Vegas, Jack Bruno works as taxi driver. During an UFO Convention at Planet Hollywood, Jack picks up Dr. Alex Friedman, who will present a scientific lecture in the event. Then he is pressed by two henchmen of his former boss, Wolff, that wants to talk to him, but Jack does not want to return to the crime life.

Jack fights and gets rid of them; out of the blue, he finds two teenagers on the backseat of his cab. They tell that they are siblings, Sara and Seth, and they need to travel to a location outside Las Vegas in the middle of nowhere. Meanwhile the government finds a spacecraft that crashed nearby Las Vegas and is chasing the two aliens; after the investigation of the men of Major Henry Burke, they discover that the two siblings are the aliens.

Jack, Sara and Seth are chased by Henry Burke's team and by the "Syphon", a killer from outer space that has been sent to kill them by the military of their planet that want to invade Earth...

there's not much to say about this remake of a film that not many people have seen. It just happens, with some decent effects, an endearing performance from Johnson, a cut price Predator, and two kids that are not very annoying.

It's the kind of film that you don't really have to concentrate on, just sit back and watch the show. The narration is okay, the story is just there to assist the set pieces and the cringe worthy jokes, and the film is all bright and happy in a way that only Disney can do.

It does hark back to the live action films Disney made in the seventies, but that isn't really compliment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
Very good quality, excellent would recommend it to friends and family. We really enjoyed it was wonderful. Just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
This movie was just brilliant, totally awesome we could not stop playing it and we would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film fun to watch, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race to Witch Mountain [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great film loved the story hope thay make a follow up film also good acting and cast was fun to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars family movie, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
This movie was a good buy and was also good quality. I do recommend this movie as a family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 6 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
Having grown up with "Escape to witch Mountain" and "Return to witch mountain", well I say grew up with, really I mean used to watch them on TV constantly when they were shown. I actually caught this one in the cinema, I was a bit unsure about this one, mainly because they had left it so long to do a sequel and technology has changed drastically since the 70's which is when the last two I believe were produced? However I was really quite impressed, Dwayne Johnson proves that he really can act. It's very enjoyable with lots of action. Absolutely ideal for a family to sit down and watch. I would put this alongside "Paul" in terms of a good alien family film to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars class, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race To Witch Mountain [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film and I got it for my little girl for her birthday
And she was so happy. It came so fast and the service was
Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Race to Witch Mountain [Blu-ray]
Race to Witch Mountain [Blu-ray] by Andy Fickman (Blu-ray - 2011)
£6.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews