Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little girl's delight
Lovely for the little girl, perfect first trike....way way too pink for me but who am I to say :-)
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Robert Mcfarlane

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful looking bike but not great.
The bike is lovely to look at. My daughter loves Peppa Pig and loves this bike. However, there are too many drawbacks for me to be able to recommend it.

1. I'm quite handy but the instructions were clear as mud and, having never assembled a bike before, it took me a good hour from start to finish putting this together, including all the stickers that you have...
Published 17 months ago by Abi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful looking bike but not great., 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
The bike is lovely to look at. My daughter loves Peppa Pig and loves this bike. However, there are too many drawbacks for me to be able to recommend it.

1. I'm quite handy but the instructions were clear as mud and, having never assembled a bike before, it took me a good hour from start to finish putting this together, including all the stickers that you have to apply yourself.

2. I tightened the steering column to the maximum extent possible but still find that when my daughter rides the bike, the wheels can become misaligned, leaving her struggling to steer properly. (Her weight doesn't exceed the maximum recommended.)

3. The worst problem in the clutch: It's a small plastic cog that pushes in to the middle of the front wheel. When it's in position, the child can peddle themselves and when it's removed they can freewheel, allowing you to push them with the parent handle. The trouble here is that the clutch will not stay in position for more than a few rotations of the pedals then it pops out on its own, leaving a very frustrated child asking for your help every two minutes! (Argh!) After trying sticky tack and glue to no avail, I ended up wrapping half a roll of sticky tape around the clutch which has, so far, kept it in place.

This is a real shame as the bike itself is beautiful for a little girl who loves Peppa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little girl's delight, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Robert Mcfarlane (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
Lovely for the little girl, perfect first trike....way way too pink for me but who am I to say :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely trike!, 10 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
I bought this for my daughters second birthday and have to say it is lovely, very pleased with it, arrived in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic poo, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
There isn't a steering lock, you try letting a 2 year old steer. The handle is flimsy and feels like it's going to snap. To top that off, the clutch is also flimsy plastic. The trike hasn't left the garden so our daughter is now bored with it. Save some money and don't buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
This trike was bought for our granddaughters 2nd birthday, she's only a little dot but could manage it by scooting her feet on the floor, the handle is great when out shopping for giving a bit of help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
Bought this for a 2 year old girl and she absolutely adores it. The bike is sturdy and the change from self propelling to assisted is simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My child loves it!, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
This is one of the greatest trikes at an affordable price! Very easy to fit on using the instruction sheet and easy to ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great thank u, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
Fantastic thank u well worth the money.cheaper than anywhere both children fighting for it.love it to bits.25 cannot complain thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pink trike, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
This bike was really good value for money and easily assembled. My grand-daughter is over the moon with it and wants to take it everywhere with her!
Good old Amazon - what would I do without you?!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Trike (Toy)
My granddaughter loves it,she tires to take it every where with her. Which some times can be fun,then bed time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig Trike
Peppa Pig Trike by Peppa Pig
34.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews