Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wrong description
In short:
quick delivery
can NOT be used for 1/2 socket drive so 4 stars
not tried to use it yet so dont know the quality.

Arrived the next day after ordering, so lightning speed.
But it was saying it was useful for 1/2 socket wrench as well as 32 mm wrench, but it is not true (they may change the description after my comment but at the...
Published 22 months ago by Alex

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage
Within 60 seconds of using it, with very little torque applied, the teeth were destroyed. Do not buy this product
Published 2 months ago by Ken


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great for the price, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
great item at a budget price, made the job easy. The bracket was on quite tight and the material this is made out of is plenty strong enough to handle the tightest threads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 12 Aug 2013
By 
S Dadswell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
i needed to remove my bottom bracket so i bought this.... not sure what else to say!

Order arrived quickly, product seems good but not professional quality, exactly what i wanted/needed to get the bracket out to replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
Came on time, works great A wee tap in with a hammer and away you go. Only thing I will advise on is that if you are doing the crank bearing then you will also need to buy a crank remover to get the chain side off as I did not know this so instead now bike os in bits waiting on the tool coming. But this product works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does What It Says On The Tin!, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Nigel Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
I bought this as I was upgrading my old bottom bracket from loose ball-bearing to cartridge type and needed a tool as my old one just needed C spanner and open-ended spanner to fit and adjust. This one was about the best price (ie. Cheapest!) and did the job perfectly. It fitted the new BB exactly and allowed me to upgrade my bike painlessly. Why pay two or three times the price for something that does exactly the same job? Buy this one, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Add to your cycle toolboxe;l toolbos, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
Essential if you get involved with your cycle. If your bike has a bottom bracket that needs this special tool, nothing else will do. This one is well made, comes from a very good supplier and is keenly priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good little tool!, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
This is the missing tool I required for a bike repair. Came quickly. I haven't used it properly yet and although it isn't a particularly interesting tool it will come in handy for years to come. Great price considering "Halfords" are selling the same for TRIPLE the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job but wrong description!, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
As per Alexs review; this tool can only be operated by using a 32mm spanner or an adjustable. Its not 1/2 torque wrench compatable.

Quick delivery so happy with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike or Bicycle Tool Bottom Bracket Remover Tool Universal (Misc.)
Yea This tool doesn't fit my bike at all lol never mind not to disappointed tho as I'm sure it will come in useful at a later date on a different bike. only giving 3 stars and I think that's rather generous as I have been unable to use it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews