Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stoke-on-Trent's Finest Ever, 2 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
Rock music like they used to make it!! If you can imagine an Oasis/Doves/Manics hybrid with, at times a touch of Neil Young's guitaring, then look no further. A cracking bunch of lads from Stoke who know how to rock. You will find yourself humming these tunes for weeks to come and Ryan's lyrics are spot on. And what's wrong with sounding a bit like Oasis? Ignore the pointless NME review. They deserve every success with this long awaiting debut album. Stadium filling indie-rock with a great live act. Outstanding tracks: Arcane, Welcome Home and The Horizon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belting album!, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
I bought this after stumbling across them in a gig listing and watching a couple of YouTube videos, Welcome Home is a brilliant album, drums, guitars and soaring vocals make this a great listen and there's some seriously good musicianship going on. The opening few tracks set the scene brilliantly, smart lyrics and great choruses lead the way and continue throughout, the title track being one of the many highlights. Recommended for fans of decent honest music with a northern twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Formidable album, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
I fully agree with all other reviewers - this is just a formidable album!!! Great hooks and just fine songwriting!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this band!, 20 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
I bought this based on amazon recommendations and I was blown away. I absolutely love this band now. One of my favourites! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top tracks, 17 Aug. 2013
First heard the band when they were called new education a few years ago. Hope there is more to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
Very good rock music! I listen very often in my car! I recommend this album and this band! A French fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the album, cant stop playing it, great vocals well produced and great lyrics. will go to see them next time they are touring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously cool., 30 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen All the young live twice.
They're seriously cool. The music is brilliant and you should also check out the live in Stoke CD.
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album!, 13 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic. Full of tunes, all killer no filler. For fans of proper guitar music! They're also great live so make sure you buy a ticket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best album for ages, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome Home (Audio CD)
this is the best album i have heard for ages, full of passion,heart felt lyrics and vocally easy on the ear,music is crisp, well played and well produced.cant stop playing it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Welcome Home
Welcome Home by All The Young
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews