Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking and challenging, 3 Aug. 2010
By 
Jon Mason (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I confess to being a lttle skeptical when I first picked up this book. To profess to be the key to unlocking some new principle is a big claim. In my experience, most books that make that sort of big claim are actually full of tosh. However, I was pleasantly surprised by Randy Alcorn's book. While I'm still figuring out how it will work out in my life, I think he has some fantastic principles here:
* God owns everything. I am his money manager.
* My heart always goes where I put God's money.
* Heaven, not earth, is my home.
* I should live not for the dot (the now), but for the line (things which last forever).
* Giving is the only antidote to materialism.
* God prospers me not to raise my standard of living, but to raise my standard of giving.
It's short and to the point. I just bought two more copies to give away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic resource, 2 Nov. 2007
By 
R. Coleman (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great condensed summary of the book 'Money,Possessions and Eternity' by the same author.
It is short, to-the-point and easy to read. I have found it useful to give away to many friends as well as reading it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book!, 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little book is simply amazing. It is full of gems of Christian wisdom. But be careful - it could turn your life (and your wallet) upside down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reccomended, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good book. Alcorn refutes the popular teaching of the prosperity gospel by showing where real treasure lies and how we should acumulate that treasure, the treasure of heaven incorruptable and everlasting by using our temporal treasures for Gods work. This book should be a must read for every Christian. Live for the line and not the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to trust God with your money, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Treasure Principle: Discovering the Secret of Joyful Giving (LifeChange Books) (Kindle Edition)
As Randy says, it's not our money anyway, it's God's and he's just given it to us to look after for him. This principle is what this book is all about. If you really want to trust God then trusting him with your (his) money is surely the most difficult thing. This is so well written and has great verses to back up the principle. It's going to change my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 14 April 2013
This review is from: The Treasure Principle: Discovering the Secret of Joyful Giving (LifeChange Books) (Kindle Edition)
This is a perfect book that wll entirely change your perspective on giving, for good! Divided into short, bitesize pieces, this is a satisfying, life-changing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. I bought 5 more books and shared it with my family members. Please read it and pass it on.

Thank you Randy for sharing.

God Bless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on giving I've read, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Treasure Principle: Discovering the Secret of Joyful Giving (LifeChange Books) (Kindle Edition)
Every christian (especially some of the tight-fisted ones) should read and apply this book to their lives. Top marks to the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Treasure Principle, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great just what we wanted. Heard this book being used and wanted to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews