Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Things and amazing value
Great collection, combining tracks I had on vinyl, cassette and CD, plus many more. Have liked them since I first saw them (decades ago !) and this is a good retrospective, even though not all tracks are the longest versions.
Published 21 months ago by Dave Parr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Good Compilation (but no Bruce)
This is a good complilation of 'old' Runrig, which means they're tracks from when Donnie Munro was the lead vocalist. They were a good band then, so this CD is worth getting if you like Runrig in general. In my opinion, however, their best tracks are as 'new' Runrig with Bruce Guthro as lead vocalist (Canadian, from Nova Scotia - he therefore still has very Celtic...
Published 8 months ago by Annie-lizzy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Things and amazing value, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Best (MP3 Download)
Great collection, combining tracks I had on vinyl, cassette and CD, plus many more. Have liked them since I first saw them (decades ago !) and this is a good retrospective, even though not all tracks are the longest versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the Best (Audio CD)
Two very good cds both released before put together as the best of Runrig If you have never listen to one of there albums give this a try can't go wrong for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runrig's "All The Best", 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Best (MP3 Download)
I first heard Runrig about 30 years ago and why, south of the border, this Scottish band doesn't get the credit it deserves is beyond me. A marvellous mix of music styles, excellent instrumental sound, excellent vocals: just a delight to listen to. Buy it and judge for yourself. If you're not tapping your feet within seconds, I'll eat my hat. This has to be one of their best albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Best (MP3 Download)
great cd good value for money..i have all their cd
and would recommend this one as there best
ever great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the Best, 19 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. T. Y. W. Kent "Tom" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Best (MP3 Download)
This is by far the best deal in Runrig originals out there. 34 songs by the original lineup with Donnie Munro. 2 hours 35 mins. of excellently recorded Gaelic / Folk Rock for 4.99 on MP3. The 50 best of Runrig is over 14. Save yer bawbees. I have sampled some of DM's post Runrig albums and can find very little material to equal this. The voice is still great but the style is much more ROCK / folk with a strong American twang. They do that better over the pond. Covers of Donovan etc. just don't work. I sampled 3 full cds today and only selected 3 tracks. Others will prefer this but at 65, I much prefer the old, more acoustic and Gaelic / Scottish style. Younger ears may differ and it may simply be musical taste but be warned try before you buy. A very fine double album evoking memories of their video of the Glasgow Barrowland concert many years ago. No, I didn't go as I preferred to hear the music above the juvenile screams. Whatever, just enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Best (MP3 Download)
Brilliant music, great band to listen to!
Not much more you can say really.
You can't help toe tapping to the up beat songs and the ballad styles are very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Runrig, 13 April 2014
By 
R. Carroll "roncar" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the Best (Audio CD)
Love this CD. I have a great time playing along with it on my guitar or banjo, depending on which track I'm playing

R. Carroll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the Best. True, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the Best (Audio CD)
First class album. Thoroughly enjoyed all the tracks. Mainstream radio should play more of this type of music instead of dreary pop so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab CD, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the Best (Audio CD)
Husband very pleased with his present it's already been downloaded on to his iPod to play though the sound system anywhere in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the Best (Audio CD)
Doesn't matter how many Runrig CDs I listen to or own, there's always room for another on the shelf. Classic CD of their evocative music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All the Best
All the Best by Runrig (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews