Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same size as a normal Lalaloopsy
I wanted this doll to accompany a normal large Lalaloopsy and, although they look bigger on the advertising and You Tube clips, they're very similar just with the added element of hair styling! The head is obviously heavier and the neck seems stronger to support it. This particular Silly Hair doll is great because her outfit is really easy to take off and put back on...
Published 24 months ago by Alexandra Smith

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hair wrong colour!
My daughter was absolutely thrilled when her lalaloopsy doll was delivered. She had specifically chosen this one as my daughter has blonde hair, and on the website this doll appeared to have yellow hair, so she thought they'd be kind of matching... However when opening the box we realized that the hair was in fact orange. This upset my 4 year old, as she had specifically...
Published 22 months ago by higgzi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hair wrong colour!, 26 Feb 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
My daughter was absolutely thrilled when her lalaloopsy doll was delivered. She had specifically chosen this one as my daughter has blonde hair, and on the website this doll appeared to have yellow hair, so she thought they'd be kind of matching... However when opening the box we realized that the hair was in fact orange. This upset my 4 year old, as she had specifically chosen it for the colour of its hair.

Amazon were great, and agreed we were able to return the product for a full refund, so we could then order one with pink hair (my daughters 2nd favourite colour). So, if you are choosing this one because its blonde, then don't, because its in fact orange.

However, we will definitely be getting more lalaloopsy dolls because they are durable and cute, and I know she'll get her use out of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same size as a normal Lalaloopsy, 4 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
I wanted this doll to accompany a normal large Lalaloopsy and, although they look bigger on the advertising and You Tube clips, they're very similar just with the added element of hair styling! The head is obviously heavier and the neck seems stronger to support it. This particular Silly Hair doll is great because her outfit is really easy to take off and put back on again (which my daughter loves doing); her Zebra is really lovely and it can hang in her hair; her hairbrush makes a scraping sound on her bumpy hair and can be used by a child to play at brushing their own hair without causing the knots that real hairbrushes do; and the beads clip on to her yellow locks quite nicely (I will have to hide them though as my kids are both under 3!). She's a really pretty doll, a messy painter (judging by her outfit) and she's made of nice springy plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
i bought this for my 5 year old girl as she really wanted it but wish i hadnt wasted my money. it doesnt do anything!!!!! the hair changes a little bit but not as much as the adverts show, the clips are not very easy to use or very durable. the head of the doll is so heavy it doesnt sit up. i would not but another la la loopsy doll again. i found a cheaper version of this doll in my local shop a quarter of the price and its much better and easier to use. this doll has been left in the corner now never to be played with again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun doll, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
Grand daughter enjoyed this doll. Seem to be a very popular range for girls - can see some novelty in them but not my favourite gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy!, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
My little girl really wanted this doll and spent her own money on it but she played with it for an hour and hasn't really played with it since then. It had a really heavy head compared to its lighter weight body. The doll is very cute but that is about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well-received Christmas present, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
This was on top of my daughter's Christmas list. She had her heart set on one with silly hair. This product didn't disappoint. She has spent hours playing with it and is really pleased with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silly hair doll, 14 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
Well i dont think i would have bothered with this doll had i seen it out of the packaging first. Head much to heavy so straight away its not something my four half year old can do alone. She does play with it but only if i suggest it never something she asks for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
Bought this on the insistence of my granddaughter, who loves playing with Lala and is trying to build up her collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet doll, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
Although this doll was quite expensive, I bought it for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas, as she had put it in her letter to Santa. The doll is cute, much bigger than I thought, and both her and her pet are well made. She is a bit hard to play with, as her head is very heavy. Her hair is less versatile than I thought. Anyway, not disappointed, though perhaps my daughter could have had more fun with another present of a similar price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash (Toy)
My grandaughter was delighted when she received her Lalaloopsy doll at Christmas she loved it,it .was well worth the money I paid for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Doll Spot Splatter Splash
£24.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews