Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Started Deck
My items came within 2 days which was quicker then i expected. box was damged a little but the cards were in perfect condicion.
That is probibly the reason the product was 7.60 then the shop value of 10 pounds. good starter deck to get at this price.
Published on 26 April 2012 by M. C. J. Kaye

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "What it says on the tin"
There is little that can be said in review of this product. It is what it is, a deck of cards for playing Yu-Gi-Oh. It contains cards that fit my (working) deck and cards that do not, but which might fit a future deck.

It will be, I suspect, the same for all players of the game - if it fits their style of play it will be great, if it does not it will be useless.
Published 13 months ago by die Kriegshund


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Started Deck, 26 April 2012
By 
M. C. J. Kaye "digital artist" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
My items came within 2 days which was quicker then i expected. box was damged a little but the cards were in perfect condicion.
That is probibly the reason the product was 7.60 then the shop value of 10 pounds. good starter deck to get at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great deck!!!, 29 Dec 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
this is a grea starter deck for people who collect yugioh or people who are just starting out.it comes with a great set of cards, a floor mat and a rule book.a very good deck set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 18 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
I decided to buy this pack after a friend of mine kept begging me to learn how to play. The cards in the pack are good cards, and everything arrived sealed and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
If you want a great Level 4 and below deck this is the one you want to go to.
This has some pretty amazing spells and traps for a starter deck and whats even better is that you can actually mix this deck with others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "What it says on the tin", 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
There is little that can be said in review of this product. It is what it is, a deck of cards for playing Yu-Gi-Oh. It contains cards that fit my (working) deck and cards that do not, but which might fit a future deck.

It will be, I suspect, the same for all players of the game - if it fits their style of play it will be great, if it does not it will be useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for starters AND experienced players!, 8 Feb 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
There are a lot of cards that are really necessary, but kind of difficult to get. For the more experienced player, this Starter Deck contains a LOT of brilliant cards.

For the experienced players:
Number 39 Utopia is (probably) the most-used Xyz card in current meta decks. It's very easy to summon, and the effects are absolutely brilliant.
Alexandrite Dragon is a nice beatdown card, and can work well in a variety of decks, particularly if you're running Rescue Rabbit. With 2000 ATK for a level 4 it's pretty sweet.
Cyber Dragon is pretty self-explanatory. Everyone wants Cyber Dragon. EVERYONE.
Swords of Revealing Light is a sought-after card, especially for burn/lockdown decks.
I've also seen Maestroke, The Symphony Djinn used a fair bit.

For the beginners:
This deck is a BRILLIANT starting point for Yu-Gi-Oh!. Although the combos aren't particularly advanced, they ARE effective - don't be under any illusions, this will crash and burn against a meta (powerful) deck, but it's great fun to use. You'll want to either buy or build a stronger deck with more powerful and thought-out combos once you start entering tournaments, though.

5/5, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars collecting, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
perfect now i have the game i can put this can be put in my collection and get the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd known that you need 2 decks., 12 Feb 2014
By 
E. R. Evans "busy mum" (yorkshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
Ordered this as a treat for my son, not realising he needed a friends with a deck too. He adapted by playing with half a deck with little sister, not the same though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it amazing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
this is very good because it comes with five xyz and many wonderful cards and really worth the money i used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012 (Toy)
I used to play this card game and I felt nostalgic when watching the animation recently so I bought this. The delivery was quick. There was no damage during carriage. I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yu-gi-Oh! XYZ Symphony Starter Deck 2012
7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews