Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book is an investment in itself.
Kiyosaki is no writer. His style is repetitive, simple and to the point. Which is why i recommend this book. For the creation of wealth often requires exactly this kind of approach. If spiritually enlightening messages are what you're seeking, try Dostoyevskiy's Karamazov Brothers. If you're interested in becoming wealthy - not secure, or financially independent, but RICH...
Published on 6 Jun 2001

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The worst of the four books
Read the Rich Dad Poor Dad one, the Cashflow Quadrant one and the Rich Kid Smart Kid one (if you have kids or are interested in the Education system). All of these are excellent.
This one is very hard going, but has some useful stuff at the end. Borry a friends copy and read the last few chapters.
Published on 25 Dec 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This book is an investment in itself., 6 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Kiyosaki is no writer. His style is repetitive, simple and to the point. Which is why i recommend this book. For the creation of wealth often requires exactly this kind of approach. If spiritually enlightening messages are what you're seeking, try Dostoyevskiy's Karamazov Brothers. If you're interested in becoming wealthy - not secure, or financially independent, but RICH (he has a chapter on becoming a billionaire) - then Rich Dad's Guide To Investing makes for a thoroughly refreshing read.
The author uses a wide selection of diagrams and stories to highlght his points, which I found useful in most cases. He also offers some simple yet invaluable guidelines on building a business and becoming an investor in the true sense of the word.
However, the one thing missing is a 'reality check', since Kiyosaki, in my view, should have devoted more time on encouraging people to develop specific core competencies, strengths that individuals can "bring to the table", rather than solely emphasising the importance of finanical literacy (hence 4 stars).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You Liked Rich Dad, Poor Dad, This Book Helps Apply It, 13 May 2004
By 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I recommend that you read both "Rich Dad, Poor Dad" and "Cash Flow Quadrant" before reading this book. That will ensure that you understand Mr. Kiyosaki's key concepts and are emotionally committed to them. You'll need that grounding to begin to apply them well!
As in Rich Dad, Poor Dad, this book has the delightful story line of advice from the father of a friend who became a very wealthy man before his death -- leaving his family well set financially for 100 years! I think it's that base in reality that makes these books so interesting.
One of the best ways to learn is to have a successful mentor who will guide us through the key challenges of getting started. This book is designed to duplicate the experiences that the author had his his rich Dad. For example, the key questions that rich Dad asked him are at the end of each section for you to answer for yourself. I found my answers to be revealing, even though I have been through a lot of similar sets of questions. Well done!
The story line picks up after the author is coming out of the Marines in his twenties to find his boyhood friend already wealthy from his own efforts.
The financial advice parts of the book are tied into helping you pick up a meaningful financial plan. You begin by deciding what you want money to do for you. That's an excellent thing to do. Some want security. Some want more income. Others want substantial wealth that keeps growing. You should decide. Some books make the mistake of pushing you to choose a goal that really isn't what you want. Rather than push you in a particular direction, the book emphasizes key principles (compound cash tax-free, create assets with your mind as well as with your money). The author notes that each of us has preferences that will take us in different directions for implementing whatever our goals are. I liked that approach a lot.
You will recognize a lot of the diagrams from Rich Dad, Poor Dad. But it is good advice, so it doesn't hurt to have the repetition. This part is fairly compact, so you can skim through it if you feel confident about the material.
This book would be outstanding as a gift for someone who is about to graduate from school and starting a first job, or for newly wedded people. It would be even more valuable if you would be a mentor for the person you give it to, like one of your children or grandchildren.
If you get to be good at this now, think how great it would be to be the rich Dad for your children and their friends. Now that's an irresistibly great goal!
Enjoy the riches you would like to have, for the reasons you would like to have them!
Remember, the sooner you finish these tasks, the sooner you can turn your attention to the other aspects of your life you want to improve. May your life be filled with much health, happiness, peace . . . and prosperity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The worst of the four books, 25 Dec 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the Rich Dad Poor Dad one, the Cashflow Quadrant one and the Rich Kid Smart Kid one (if you have kids or are interested in the Education system). All of these are excellent.
This one is very hard going, but has some useful stuff at the end. Borry a friends copy and read the last few chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The conclusion of an amazing three part series, 8 Feb 2001
This book is the end of the Rich Dad series and it would be a big mistake to try to read it without having first read Rich Dad Poor Dada and Cashflow Quadrant - you just wouldn't understand the big picture. This one gets into the fine detail a bit but has some great methods for thinking about businesses and investing and I learnt a lot from it (and I've got an MBA!). Probably of most use for those who have spent a few years working through the first two books but well worth a read (and constant re-read)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good sequal to Rich dad, Poor dad!, 27 Nov 2000
By A Customer
Very good book. Easy to read and to understand. I can recommend this book! But it is better to first read Rich dad, Poor dad. Sometimes the author takes his time to make his point, but it is worth it and it makes sure that you'll get the point!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing (Kindle Edition)
A must read for anyone considering investing. Robert says it like it is in laymans terms so its easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good but not great book, 21 Dec 2009
By 
D. Namad (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you've read Rich Dad, Poor Dad then you pretty much know what Mr. Kiyosaki has to say (he's nothing if not repetitive). But to say this book is a waste of time isn't true either. It's a good book, but not what I would classify as a "must read". If you have the time, and don't mind his style, then get this book. There are some useful tidbits in there. But don't expect to be blown away - it's just not that kind of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 11 Oct 2013
Simply put, this book is fantastic.
I bought it after being dragged along to a rich dad seminar, which was both informative and enjoyable. I wanted to see what the concepts were all about.
The book is well written, easy to digest and educates as well as motivates. I would most definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetition, repetition, repetition, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Guide to Investing (Kindle Edition)
Unfortunately this book from rich dad could of been written in 2 chapters.
It has been stretched out with constant repetition and and a lot of referencing to his first book.
There are some good bits to it, however you must be prepared to skim through the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best advice, 21 July 2009
By 
Mrs. K. Page - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book has some amazing advice about investing in easy-to-understand language. It is worth far more than I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Dad's Guide to Investing
Rich Dad's Guide to Investing by Robert T. Kiyosaki
£6.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews