Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drinkers joy
These were a product I had never heard about before, when I saw them I thought what a good idea as I hate my Whiskey(irish)getting watered down. So ordered them and have used them on numerous occassions they are excellent. May purchase more for friends at Christmas.
Published 21 months ago by Fuzzy

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
Awful little things, far too small to cool your drink, and they arrive very dirty and really sharp. Scratched my lovely new glasses on the first use despite us being extra careful and having washed them thoroughly. Also the tiny, cheap bag they came in smelled like rotten milk and looked nasty. Went straight into the bin.

Can only imagine the soapstone ones are...
Published 8 months ago by Ella clarke


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Ella clarke (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Awful little things, far too small to cool your drink, and they arrive very dirty and really sharp. Scratched my lovely new glasses on the first use despite us being extra careful and having washed them thoroughly. Also the tiny, cheap bag they came in smelled like rotten milk and looked nasty. Went straight into the bin.

Can only imagine the soapstone ones are better but shan't be trying rocks again, regardless.

Sad times. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Please be aware that the product information is incorrect. It clearly states the price and in the information section it says in black and white "8 cubes"
This is not correct. You get 1 cube so if you want the 8 that they trick you into thinking you are buying you need to select a quantity of 8. Nowhere on description does it suggest this. What am I supposed to do with 1 cube wrapped in cellophane???
Does anyone know how to report things like this to Amazon as it is false advertising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more like whisky rock, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
After waiting over a month for the whisky rocks to arrive I was extremely disappointed to see that there was only 1 rock. Very deceptive. Do not buy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these as a Christmas gift and they arrived loose in the envelope not even with the simple pouch other reviews have described!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item 100% not as described, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Item was not granet only received six when I bought eight and item was damaged when I received it. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Miss S. Pont (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered these as a gift for my father. The product detail said eight rocks in a bag to keep them together. I was sent ONE rock and no bag. Waiting for my refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What on earth!!!!!!, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Omg!!!!! I got 2 stones!!!!!! In the product features it says 8 stones, feel totally ripped off, wont be using them as they will be going straight back for a refund!!!! Disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drinkers joy, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
These were a product I had never heard about before, when I saw them I thought what a good idea as I hate my Whiskey(irish)getting watered down. So ordered them and have used them on numerous occassions they are excellent. May purchase more for friends at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
very very disappointed no velvet pouch 2 were damaged not even cubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whisky Rocks (Kitchen & Home)
Just the job for whiskey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whisky Rocks
Whisky Rocks by ForFamily
2.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews