Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars training sword that lives up to promise
I bought this for my 10 year old for Aikido training. It arrived the next day, and has not disappointed. It gets a hard life, as my daughter is one of only few children who have a sword in class. you get the picture, it gets passed around and used by everyone else too. It's durable, high quality, and a bargain for the price.
Published on 1 July 2012 by Almuth

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad.
It's a nice item with a nice finish if a little bit of unecessary decoration. I had a brown Bokken about 14 years ago and I am sure it was not as heavy as this one it seems a little too heavy but it will do the job i suppose, If you are planning long workouts i would find something lighter.
Published 20 months ago by Thor

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars training sword that lives up to promise, 1 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
I bought this for my 10 year old for Aikido training. It arrived the next day, and has not disappointed. It gets a hard life, as my daughter is one of only few children who have a sword in class. you get the picture, it gets passed around and used by everyone else too. It's durable, high quality, and a bargain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I've always wanted a wooden sword, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
Before i start this review, i should mention i do not do kendo, aikido or any type of sword, art, form, training, practice.
I simply bought this sword because ever since i was a kid i've always wanted a sword, and i picked this wooden one.
I watch alot of anime and alot of movies.
But fear not, i will give a decent review in terms of product, so continue reading...

it's a black full size wooden bokken, nicely weighted and very strong. At first i was overwhelmed at how heavy it was, but i got used to it after abit.

It has a traditional dragon design etched on to it, which looks pretty cool.
The colour was nicely put on, pure black, you can only see the wood texture when you look into it closely.
The grip on the handle seems as if it could come off easily, but don't worry it won't unless you use scissors or something,
it's hot glue gunned on on fairly well.

When i got this it came really well packed, it was bubble wrapped very tightly, and given a thin plastic overlay that you could rip off to get to the sword. when opened it, i noticed a few things straight away;
- It had a few scratches and dents unrelated to the dragon etching,
- It has some sort of very noticeable crack on it in the centre of handle going onto the neck,
- The sword was bent from the side.. so it was straight, but bent vertically... but that wasn't too much of an issue, i'm guessing it was just the natural shape of the wood just formed into a sword.

Other than that, this is a great sword, and i would recommend anyone looking to buy one!
I'm in no position to tell anyone to buy this for training purposes, as i do not train with it myself, and do not know what kind of bokken is suited for training.
I bought one for my self, i liked it so much, i bought one for my friend as a early gift for his birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
I love this item, it looks well and have a very good function for me to use, in a word, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
This practice sword was a lot more sturdy than i thought. It's front heavy which is good for anyone thinking of purchasing a real sword.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad., 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
It's a nice item with a nice finish if a little bit of unecessary decoration. I had a brown Bokken about 14 years ago and I am sure it was not as heavy as this one it seems a little too heavy but it will do the job i suppose, If you are planning long workouts i would find something lighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG :D its soooo awesome, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
woooow just got it today and i am so loving it..... the sword is good quality i mean best and worth the money, its heavy even for me i go gym its bit heavy :) but i am loving it and soon ill improve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab for the money, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
we bought this bokken for my sons' birthday, it arrived fairly quickly and he absolutely loves it, it is very nicely balanced and a good weight for training and looks great on his rack although it is slightly slimmer than a sheathed katana and needed a couple of sponge pads to keep it in place .. the dragon carving isn't amazing but the overall effect of it is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
It was good but the handle rappings came off and now it's useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome- buy it if you want it., 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
Used it a few times for practice. Useful, Will buy another and not hit it too hard on something this time.
Be careful not to hit to hard as may crack/split and lead to it breaking, mine has a mild split since I am an idiot and got to hyped on exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to play around with, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
Very durable, well worth the money. Fun to play around with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword
Black Wooden Bokken Training Sword by Training Samurai Sword
£20.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Bokken
Bokken by Ju-Sports
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23)   
Buy new£14.99

Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak)
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£25.97
In stock

Jo Stab redoak
Jo Stab redoak by S.B.J Sportland
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3)   
Buy new£15.95
In stock