Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!
This book is fantastic for any prospective, student or practicing paramedic! The information is clear, concise and suitably challenging which allows easy and enjoyable reading whilst also providing a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommended!
Published 20 months ago by Michael Budd

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for new students
Paramedic education is changing to match the modern health care system where paramedics are now a very much respected and integrated part of a multidisciplinary team. This is especially true of the emergency care aspect of the job, working alongside doctors, nurses and other health care professionals in the accident and emergency departments. Until now there have been...
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Ruth Lambert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fantastic for any prospective, student or practicing paramedic! The information is clear, concise and suitably challenging which allows easy and enjoyable reading whilst also providing a wealth of knowledge. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great accompaniment to a students studies, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved what it had to teach me and the way it gave me further things to research and learn from. I also enjoyed the way Bob and Sarah had highlighted the most important aspects while exposing the full picture in a simple story type format in a layout that works perfectly.

I look forward to the next edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Useful!, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was a god send for me as a paramedic student. I had been looking around for a book containing case studies to allow me to understand how to work in different emergency calls, this book contains a fantastic variation which is incredibly informative.
Highly recommend for any paramedic students, people working in emergency health care or people who just want to get a better insight to how the ambulance service works and thinks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 20 Sep 2012
This book is fantastic. It gives you an idea of the ways to deal with many routine jobs that you get sent to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, 14 Mar 2012
Wonderful book. Clear and concise. Have been searching for something like this but nothing else has proved as useful. Takes you through clinical scenarios whilst consolidating classroom knowledge. Would reccommend for anyone working in pre-hospital care or emergency medicine. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - well worth a read!, 23 Feb 2012
This book is brilliant! As a nearly qualified paramedic, this offers everything you could want from a scenario based book. Written clearly and concisely by people with years of experience in the field, this is designed for the UK student and qualified paramedic. It covers common situations and gets the practitioner to consider all aspects of care through cases they can directly relate to. An easy read that can be picked up and put down at will, and a must read for all in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for xmas ......, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as my daughter is training to be a paramedic and the author is one of my daughter's teachers. However, it is a really good tool to practice with as it is all case studies. This has been really useful to revise with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for CPD, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has twenty five different case studies in it. It gives you the situation and then leads you through some questions and answers in each case. I can see my company using this book for CPD training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning, 15 Jan 2013
A very good informative book written and set out well, a must buy for all new student paramedics!!
You won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource for Students, 25 May 2012
An easy to read, understand and well thought through book. With 25 cases covering the process of clinical observations and using core knowledge to arrive at a series of differential diagnoses to help maintain a broad view of a patients condition in a pre-hospital setting. The language does not overwhelm the reader and is accessible to students of all levels. Thoroughly enjoyable and well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb055cc0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews