Customer Reviews


779 Reviews
5 star:
 (578)
4 star:
 (118)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son's favourite toy
My 8 month old adores this toy. He is completely obsessed with trying to catch the ladybird which seems to be developing his fine motor skills. He has had this toy since 5months and Im convinced it was this that has encouraged his early crawling (6 months). The songs are pretty annoying when heard 1000 times a day, but that is no different to any other musical toy...there...
Published on 18 Oct. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm not sure
the ball is very nice and has different sounds, but my son was not impressed with it at all. But babies are like this, they prefer more empty plastic bottle than any nice and expensive toy.
Published on 24 Feb. 2013 by Ubala


‹ Previous | 1 278 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son's favourite toy, 18 Oct. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
My 8 month old adores this toy. He is completely obsessed with trying to catch the ladybird which seems to be developing his fine motor skills. He has had this toy since 5months and Im convinced it was this that has encouraged his early crawling (6 months). The songs are pretty annoying when heard 1000 times a day, but that is no different to any other musical toy...there is a volume switch though thank heavens. I absolutely recommend this toy to all babies from 5 months or when they start to roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars!, 16 July 2009
By 
F Corcoran "Fiona" (Warrington, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I purchased this toy for my 4 month old and he absolutely loves it! He is now 5 months old and still hasn't lost interest. He loves the spinning ladybird on the top of the ball and is fascinated by the lights. I'm pretty convinced once he starts crawling, he will love chasing it. It really is a good buy, considering this toy is aimed at babies between 6 months and 2 years and is reasonably priced. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce toy, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter liked it a lot! the simulated random movement puzzled her! soft music, blinking lights, moving pieces, buttons with animal shapes... It has everything to keep a 1-year old child busy for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My little niece was gobsmacked the ball moved away from her!
Good! Kept her entertained for hours. The audio is crisp and clear and a brilliant entertainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just can't leave it alone..., 5 Dec. 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Our 10 month old son just can't leave this one alone and has started him off crawling. It's very durable even with a few good wacks as it just rolls away. Like most of these, if you use these on carpet they don't roll so well but this is an exception. Or if you have laminate flooring it goes even better. Not to say that it's bad on a carpet though. Not sure about the educational part but it's certainly fun to chase. Hours and hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mmm not sure, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the ball is very nice and has different sounds, but my son was not impressed with it at all. But babies are like this, they prefer more empty plastic bottle than any nice and expensive toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VTech Baby Crawl and Learn Bright Lights Ball (Orange), 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson really loved this ball, he is not quite crawling he is 8 months old but it really encouraged him to try & move forward to get it, he was fascinated when it moved by itself, loved the music & lights & we were pleased that it had an English speaking voice. It was brought to stay at our house when he comes but my daughter was so impressed that she brought one as soon as she got home. It is a very sturdy toy, well made & was a very good price but it really does vary in price so a good idea to check several places on net before buying. Would recommend this to anyone who has a small child ready to crawl. I have since got other VTech toys for my Grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun features, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this ball for my son when he was 4 months old and was hoping it was going to motivated him to crawl when he was ready - it didn't! But it doesn't matter because despite this the ball is still one of his favourite toys.

The ball does move by itself but in a circular motion so it comes back to baby before they can chase it but my baby finds this very funny.

It helped him sit up - I would put the ball on his lap and he would sit there playing with the ribbons and the ladybird. At first he would just bash at them but soon he started using his fingers to move the ladybird. I found that the ladybird in particular really helps with fine motor skills development.

It has lots of buttons that when pressed make different sounds, however, the main music continues to play as you do this so not sure when baby will realise that the pressing of the buttons actually does something.

It's got lots of flashing lights which is always entertaining especially for younger babies.

Although it is a bit big to be in the changing bag I take this toy with me when I know I will be away for a few hours as I know that baby is likely to get cranky and as soon as he sees the ball he will be distracted for a while.

My son is now 7 months and still enjoys this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointing, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perhaps my 9 month old needs to grow into this toy but she is just not that into it. I'm personally disappointed in its lack of self rolling, I was expecting it to roll around on it's own a lot more freely than it actually does. Perhaps i had too high expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, not amazing, 22 Feb. 2011
By 
Monti (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
I bought this for my 7 month old boy who had outgrown all his baby toys as I thought he would be stimulated by something with flashing lights, noise and movement. He has had it for 2 months now and it still interests him, although the novelty of it rolling itself has worn off and all he does with it is flick the little ladybird on the top and bat it from time to time. It's fair to say it isn't one of his favourites. On the plus side, the noises, lights and rolling to tend to grab his attention, if only for a moment, and it's pretty quiet so not too annoying! On the downside, it seems to make noises constantly, thereby reducing the chances of my son learning cause and effect from pressing buttons and hearing it make noises as a result. Also, if it is meant to help teach little ones the numbers 1,2 and 3 and the shapes of some animals then it could do with making them more distinct - e.g. number 1 looks like number 10, the monkey looks like a yellow blob and the dog looks like a teddy bear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 278 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews