Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been amazing.
I've managed to catch Rumer in performance three times over the past year and a bit and on each occasion, her confidence has just grown and grown. She is obviously blessed with a great voice, a great band and a sympathetic producer so no surprise that BDC is a good album. However,I'm an oldie and I know these songs very well. Rumer does an excellent job on them and even...
Published on 4 Jun. 2012 by Harvey B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Curious
I bought this as I liked the sound of her voice, but as I listened to it the cover versions were not as I expected.
Published 18 months ago by lucibee


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been amazing., 4 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
I've managed to catch Rumer in performance three times over the past year and a bit and on each occasion, her confidence has just grown and grown. She is obviously blessed with a great voice, a great band and a sympathetic producer so no surprise that BDC is a good album. However,I'm an oldie and I know these songs very well. Rumer does an excellent job on them and even makes something of a song that I've never liked, My Cricket. Overall, I find the collection of songs a bit samey and some that I expected to be here such as "Driving Wheel" are missing which is a shame because they would have spiced it up a bit. With a bit more light and shade, this could have been an amazing CD but as it is, it's just a good one to tide us over until the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent 2nd album, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
if you liked her previous album, you will certainly like this. if you have not heard Rumer before, have a listen, she will grow on you. very well crafted collection of covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys Don't Cry, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
Once again Rumer has proved to be a fine recording artist, I can't wait for her to release her next album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
She has a fantastic voice and this is a mellow but happy album. A lovely listening album and worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous record, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
Great voice and album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rumer, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
Rumer has the most amazing voice and I love this CD. I've almost worn it out with constant use. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rumer is, well Rumer., 17 Oct. 2013
By 
C. Chamberlin (Portland, OR USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
When you want to concentrate and yet have something nice playing in the background, Rumer is always one of my first choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Curious, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
I bought this as I liked the sound of her voice, but as I listened to it the cover versions were not as I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just nice music, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Cawsey "flagpole@lechlade.com" (At the head of the Thames) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
Soothing sounds from this lady, extremely nice to listen to and relax. I had not heard of this lady but saw her on a tv advert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Don't Cry (Audio CD)
Great Album. I would highly recommend this album very soothing and enjoyable. Just what you need on a summers evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boys Don't Cry
Boys Don't Cry by Rumer (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews