Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once
great songs... great musical... we really enjoyed the show and have recommended the show and the CD to all our friends
Published on 4 Jan. 2013 by George H Fyffe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
Bought this for my wife as she loves the West End show. Not really my "thing" sounds ok though.
Published 3 months ago by A. M. W. Love


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars New London Musical, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
David B. Lambert (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't find the london recording-loved the show and music, very happy to get the Broadway version.Muisc is a bit different to the norm which I liked 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Once, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (MP3 Download)
I love this musical, but I have given four stars because I think the London cast are phenomenal, such that if
a recording by them had been available I would have purchased it in preference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, simply stunning!, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To put it quite simply, I think everyone ought to have a copy of this album in their collection! Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack, 17 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Smith (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lovely soundtrack, great voices, very talented musicians and singers. I liked that they included the a cappella version of Gold as some other recordings of this musical don't include it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
saw the musical in london and fell in love with it- the recording is really true to the musical and I love having these tunes to own great music and great story- fast delivery also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting soundtrack, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (MP3 Download)
If you have seen the show and loved it, then you will love this. A really uplifting and toe-tapping soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I never saw the show and sometimes, through a cast recording you can get a feel for what's going on regardless. Maybe a good option if you have already seen or are about to see the live production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Listen before seeing the show, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly. I've enjoyed listening to the music before going to see the show in London. I would recommend becoming familiar with the music if you plan to see the show as it makes the experience so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic musical score, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This wonderful musical's songs have been captured with the emotion intact. A fabulously moving event on stage it's great to own the songs to listen to at our leisure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gentle story, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the film and the musical so had to get the music. There are some beautiful tracks and some great Irish music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once: A New Musical
Once: A New Musical by Original Broadway Cast of Once: A New Musical
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews