Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once
great songs... great musical... we really enjoyed the show and have recommended the show and the CD to all our friends
Published 18 months ago by George H Fyffe

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music.
Bought this after seeing the stage show in London, and although the music is good it is obviously different singers. Some of the songs are extremely short too, about a minute in some cases, so not sure if this was the case in the stage show in London.
Published 13 months ago by GMC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
great songs... great musical... we really enjoyed the show and have recommended the show and the CD to all our friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONCE, 19 May 2013
By 
Patrick J. M. O'sullivan (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Been a long time admirer of Glen Hansard and the film and CD

Went to see the London show yesterday and have to say how impressed we were, also understand that a London cast version will be available in September (according to the steward - lets hope so)
The COMPLETE cast are truly a talented bunch of musicians that swap instruments as easy as they draw us into the show and make us laugh and enjoy the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, but..., 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
Bought this AFTER seeing the movie last year and then seeing the Stage Musical in London in September 2013.
This is great BUT if they release a London Cast recording get that instead - It may just be because I saw it live but I can assure you that the quality of the vocals of the current cast in London is stunning and well worth hearing!
Or just get yourself a ticket for the show!

Update Dec 2013:
There is (was?) an EP of 5 of these tracks by the London Cast on Soundcloud. Highly recommended. That, and seeing it live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing music!!!, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
This cd is amazing. If you loved the movie you are definitely gonna love the broadway version of it. Wish i could go to NY to see it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Once, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
I have seen the stage show in London and own the DVD this is good but not as strong as the singing in the London vrsion. however it is a good reminder of the fantastic show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 May 2014
By 
Glampuss (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Went to see the show in January and the storyline was lovely so I decided to download the soundtrack and I've not been disappointed.

The music is a mixture of Irish and Eastern block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
Wonderful music, brilliantly performed. After seeing the show I couldn't get the music out of my head so had to buy the album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, simple but beautiful., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
This musical is so raw and beautiful. The songs are amazing even if you're not a fan of musicals.
I saw the London cast in March 2014 and I hope they bring out their version as well as this! The London cast have so much more power and emotion, and if you're down in London you should definitely go and see it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
If you know the story, suffice it to say, this is as wonderful as it should be. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New London Musical, 14 Feb 2014
By 
David B. Lambert (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Couldn't find the london recording-loved the show and music, very happy to get the Broadway version.Muisc is a bit different to the norm which I liked 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once: A New Musical [+Digital Booklet]
Once: A New Musical [+Digital Booklet] by Original Broadway Cast Recording
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews