Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring
Played to members of our Music Club and we all loved it. I have followed Russell's career since the beginning and he has never failed to impress, wether it is opera, ballads or ANTHEMS!
Published on 13 July 2012 by Ms. J. E. Dunsdon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not anthemey enough
I really enjoy most of Russell's work and I had high hopes for this album. I really wanted to listen to Russell belt out some huge anthems, but unfortunately this album was just ok. There were a couple of truly rousing anthems in there, but for the most part, while enjoyable, I found the album somewhat tepid.
Published 27 days ago by Daz


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 13 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Played to members of our Music Club and we all loved it. I have followed Russell's career since the beginning and he has never failed to impress, wether it is opera, ballads or ANTHEMS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 30 May 2012
By 
Mrs. Hilary Oddy (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Quite agree that it`s a pity that Russell has not sung the National Anthem. Love all the other tracks and beautifully arranged especially the White Cliffs of Dover. Voice is as good as ever. A great album to celebrate the Jubilee. Well done Russell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine collection of patriotic and uplifting songs., 30 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
I am delighted with this CD which contains such a great variety of songs and styles of singing. Whether classical or pop Russell sings each track with considerable aplomb and a great deal of feeling. I particularly like Calon Lan with the Fron Male Voice Choir, Danny Boy and the sweet and nostalgic duet of The White Cliffs of Dover with Dame Vera Lynn. An excellent selection of songs from the equally excellent Russell Watson. Good one Russell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY LISTENING, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Great to hear Russell Watson has not lost his amazing voice after all his health problems. This was as good as all his albums,very easy listening and uplifting, a real feel-good album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RUSSELL - ANTHEMS, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
SUCH AN EMOTIVE ALBUM THAT INDUCES PRIDE AND NEED TO SING ALONG WITH THE ALBUM. MAGNIFICENT CHOICE OF TRACKS, EMOTIVE REACTIONS INDUCED BY THIS MAGNIFICENT ALBUM. IDEAL FOR ANYBODY TO LISTEN TO, WHATEVER THEIR AGE OR DEMISE - IT LIFTS THE SPIRIT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner for Russell!, 30 May 2012
By 
Mrs. E. Palin "epalin" (L'Derry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Thank you Russell for yet another wonderful CD to add to my collection. I love all the tracks, showing the versatility of "The Voice" but as a Scot living in Northern Ireland I am especially pleased that Danny Boy and Flower of Scotland were included.
Elizabeth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell at his best, 15 July 2012
By 
Sylvia M. Davies (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
If you like to be patriotic and you like to listen to the best voice around then this CD is a must for you
Buy & Enjoy

Sylvia - Birmingham U.K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... got stuck in my old car CD PLAYER - LOVE IT - especially RACE TO THE END and then ..., 14 July 2014
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
A replacement for the original that got stuck in my old car CD PLAYER - LOVE IT - especially RACE TO THE END and then Abide with Me just has me moved to tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
Just love all Russell Watson music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthems (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthems
Anthems by Russell Watson (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews