Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (192)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Monster of a Debut
This is a highly addictive album that has been on repeat in my car for over a week now. The delicious harmonies created by the male and female leads conjure up flavours of the Mumford and Sons, Fleet Foxes and Arcade Fire and create an ethereal feel to this fine debut. If you like any of the above then this is well worth checking out.

Highlights include the...
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by S. C. Martin

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange - instant appeal but fades fast
Nice to hear something different - the music world is VERY samey so individuality is a great thing and this band is very enjoyable for a couple of listens. Lovely interplay between instruments with trumpet lifts. Much better live, see youtube "Of Monsters and Men- Coachella (full set)" , no doubt will be Glastonbury's 2013 surprise best band.

Regretfully once...
Published 16 months ago by Tim


‹ Previous | 123 24 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Of Monsters and Men, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Not really my type of music but my husband who it was for enjoys it. First heard this from at my friend's daughetrs house and my husband loved it then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believe the hype, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Having discovered Of Monsters & Men at Leeds festival 2012, the purchase of their album was a certainty. As I listened to each track in turn, I was not disappointed. It is completely refreshing for such a unique talent to be making such a impact. A definite breath of fresh air in today's charts. A real gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Again another requested present but received with thanks. Therefore, I have nothing else to say about it other than he has not complained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Holliday "Jo H" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
I LOVE this albumn! would recommend, lovely folk sound with a little bit of quirkyness from the female vocalist, who has an almost byork like sounding icelandic voice. Its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loooove this album,, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came across this one day as I was randomly listening to music on Amazon, and immediately fell in love with it. I hadn't heard of them before, ...but I have now, so have my neighbours!
Cant really say that they sound like anyone else. Quite a new, unique sound. Calm, uplifting, sort of makes you feel like you want to share it with all the nice people in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Excellent and well listened to. My daughter is alway playing it day and night. Well worth purchasing. Brilliant now wants to meet the group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best new album of 2012, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. S. Watson (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
I just love this album - it has been my most played album in recent months - great harmonies and with that little bit of nuttiness that only Icelanders have - get yourself a copy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: My Head is an Animal (Audio CD)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Head is an Animal
My Head is an Animal by Of Monsters And Men (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews