Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, more robust cable than Apple equivalent
Better than the Apple original. Rubberised cable from transformer to laptop connector is chunkier and more durable. Otherwise looks and works the same, very happy with it touch wood.
Published 9 months ago by MR ROBERT A JACKSON

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes trackpad behave erratically sporadically
I really wish someone had left this review of this product before I bothered to purchase. Something about this charger makes the trackpad behave erratically -- jumpy movements, problems scrolling, slow to respond to touch. The worst part is that it isn't a constant problem, it only happens from time to time which makes you think you're crazy or the trackpad is dirty or...
Published 8 months ago by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes trackpad behave erratically sporadically, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
I really wish someone had left this review of this product before I bothered to purchase. Something about this charger makes the trackpad behave erratically -- jumpy movements, problems scrolling, slow to respond to touch. The worst part is that it isn't a constant problem, it only happens from time to time which makes you think you're crazy or the trackpad is dirty or whatever. I'm very annoyed that I purchased this product and waited weeks for it to arrive only to discover (after a lot of internet searching) that this charger is causing my trackpad problem. I have to use this charger for the next couple weeks whilst I wait for a genuine apple product to arrive to replace this one, but I hope to be able to return this faulty charger after that as it is not fit for purpose. Here is an apple support article that supports my conclusion that it is the charger causing my erratic trackpad problems (see specifically the last paragraph): [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, more robust cable than Apple equivalent, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
Better than the Apple original. Rubberised cable from transformer to laptop connector is chunkier and more durable. Otherwise looks and works the same, very happy with it touch wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, seller recommended., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
I chose this service because my charger had broken for the second time and I needed another as soon as possible.
This seller didn't disappoint and I wasn't left without my laptop for too long.
Perfect brand new condition and zero complaints from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Things that go bang in the night!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
Looks good and seemed a good (cheaper) alternative to the official Apple charger, but after 2 months of use it made a loud bang in the middle of the night and tripped the electricity in the house. Now no longer works and I'm crossing my fingers that my MacBook Air's internal power unit isn't damaged by the experience!! Avoid and get the official charger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
It did everything it said on the tin and was everything I expected it to be. Not the greatest quality ever but it was definitely worth the price so it was a perfect buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Price Performance, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
Looks like the REAL MACOY (i.e. genuine Apple product) and purchased at 1/3 price Apple wanted to charge me.

A VERY HAPPY customer:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart in less than 6 months, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
I bought this product less than six months ago to replace the original apple charger. The rubber section around the cable closest to the magsafe end disintegrated within a month of purchase and since then the magsafe section has fallen apart too, sparking when you try to remove from the laptop leaving components attached to the laptop. My recommendation would be to strongly avoid this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Made trackpad behave erratically; broke after 3 months, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
I bought this charger 3 months ago, after my original MacBook Air charger gave up. Thought I would give it a try as it was so much cheaper than the original.

As mentioned in other reviews, it gives off a weird "buzzing" feeling, and makes trackpad behave erratically when plugged in. It started behaving strangely after just 2 months, and now has completely given up...

Worked to its purpose, but broke quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the tin, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
A good value, perfectly functional charger. I'd recommend the product as there's no negatives to report at all. Does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement 45W Magsafe Power Adapter/Charger for Apple Macbook Air (AC 100-240 V) (Personal Computers)
Works, but makes my computer vibrate when it's connected… hmm. Not sure if this is dangerous or not but still using it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews