Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good step by step guide
As a web developer you sometimes end up the go-to person for all your friends and family's questions "about computers". Guides like this can save you time explaining the things that really aren't that complicated.

This specific tutorial is well written and easy to follow. Clearly divided into sections representing each step you need to take on the way to...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by Joanna

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really user friendly
I am a complete novice at website design and hoped to be able to set up a word press website with the aid of this book. After several hours of struggle I gave up and changed from Wordpress to Weebly which I was then able to build a site with.
Published 20 months ago by Mike Nicholls


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good step by step guide, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
As a web developer you sometimes end up the go-to person for all your friends and family's questions "about computers". Guides like this can save you time explaining the things that really aren't that complicated.

This specific tutorial is well written and easy to follow. Clearly divided into sections representing each step you need to take on the way to setting up your Wordpress site it offers not just instructions but helpful advice as well.

Although at points I know there are more ways to do some things, as the audience will be mainly beginners the lack of in-depth analysis of each step can be considered a benefit rather than a downside. It describes the steps you need to take, so that you can get your website up and running quickly, rather than dwelling on the billion options Wordpress offers that most people will never need or use.

Some of the screenshots are a bit small, but I thought there were readable enough that you will know what the author meant by the description below.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to dip you toe into WordPress, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. Bellamy Imsl "Martyn" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
Having had to get into WordPress quickly I got a couple of quick start books.

With a book such as this there is clearly no intention to make you an instant expert. The book should be judged for its intended purpose and that is to get you started. In this respect it was a very worthwhile investment - it got me building something very quickly. Now that I know more about WordPress I would have created something slightly different but that is a bias based on my particular needs.

If you haven't used WordPress yet buy this book. You'll wonder why you never used WordPress before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really user friendly, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
I am a complete novice at website design and hoped to be able to set up a word press website with the aid of this book. After several hours of struggle I gave up and changed from Wordpress to Weebly which I was then able to build a site with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful tips for wordpress beginners., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
Great beginners guide to help you setup a functioning Wordpress site of your own. Useful tips for wordpress beginners that can be easily put into action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful and practical, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
Excellent - has help me walk through setting up my blog.
All good. Thoroughly recommended.The step by step approach
was great and we are all signed up and setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars too much sales, money making stuff, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
As above wasted pages re money making. Prefer more content less patter. Have said all I want to thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly helpful, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
A possibly helpful resource, bought as a back up when trying to get into Wordpress. It's on my backup information shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wordpress Tutorial, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
Eric has written a fantstic book. Thats about all I need to say here! The book title says it all and inside you will find all the instructions, tips and techniques you need to get a great looking wordpress website up and running online.

There are some good resources to tap into included in the book, but best of all your getting step by step guidance from not only a good author but from a successful online entrepreneur who has over 30 successful websites built with the same platform.

Grab it, read it, do it. You wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Achieves what it says it will, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Dr. Nicholas P. G. Davies (Halifax, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Minutes to a Wordpress Website - The ULTIMATE Step-By-Step Guide for Beginners to Create a Website With Wordpress in as Little as 30 Minutes! (Kindle Edition)
This is a good guide to those of us who are new to wordpress. I am now going to enjoy learning how to use it well, and my new domains will come into life soon. This book will make it easier for me, and I'm grateful for the help it gives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews