Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Health and longevity go hand in hand...
If you care about your body then this sound and fool proof book is what you need. Straightforward common sense advice on how to eat and take care for your body and health is all here in this easy to carry book. If you love your friends and family buy it as a gift, it will turn out to be more than a book full of words for them.
Split in two, the first part gives...
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by Mental Food

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't see how you can follow this without being really miserable
Can't see how you can follow this without being really miserable - Trying to lead a healthier life, and I'm a bit of a cheese monster, to give up dairy is a big ask, but I realise the perils of our daily diet and so will be taking on board several tips from the book. I didn't realise it was so many recipes, and not so much information.
Published 23 months ago by Bev


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Health and longevity go hand in hand..., 15 Nov 2010
If you care about your body then this sound and fool proof book is what you need. Straightforward common sense advice on how to eat and take care for your body and health is all here in this easy to carry book. If you love your friends and family buy it as a gift, it will turn out to be more than a book full of words for them.
Split in two, the first part gives advice on health and the second part provides mouthwatering recipes to promote health and longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eating for Better Health, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book, but does have drawbacks when trying to use it as a recipe or cookery book. A small paperback format is hard to keep open for you to follow the recipe, and although one page does print the conversion from US to UK measurements, it is frustrating to have to keep turning back to convert to the UK measurements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eating for better health, 13 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have ovarian cancer and have read Jane Plant's book 'Your Life in Your Hands'. I found it invaluable so was very keen to read 'Eating for Better Health'. It is full of useful and well researched dietary information for a wide range of health problems and about half the book has useful recipes. We have tried some of them and we found them to be really good. All the recipes look interesting. There is also a very useful chart showing which foods generate acidity or alkalinity in the body.

I bought a copy of the book for a friend who has arthritis and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in the effects of diet on health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eating for Better Health, 3 Dec 2010
If you want sensible advice on a diet that will help your health this book does the job. The authors both know what they are talking about. One has apparently managed to keep cancer at bay for many years whilst holding down senior jobs.
Friends who have tried the recipes express surprise that they are so tasty. Comments have come back to me like 'We expected them to be bland but they make eating interesting when you are not always feeling 100%'. And the partners who often prepare and eat the same food find it good too.
Inexpensive and easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best health book ever, 25 April 2011
This book is easy to read and full of very relevant and useful info for better health. It covers how to avoid common illnesses and general tips for feeling great. Also had great receipes. I loved it and bought it for lots of friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jane Plant never fails, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, lots of useful information regarding common ailments, suggesting beneficial foods,
and the recipes are GREAT. Cannot recommend this book enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eating for Better Health, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is an easy reading book for everybody. The writer is a well known health expert and has written a good few books on the topic. Its a type of book that can be kept at home for everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eating for Better Health (Kindle Edition)
This is a useful guide to eating to combat a whole variety of illnesses. I found the anti cancer foods and recipes particularly useful. Charts and tables were difficult to read on the Kindle and need to be made more Kindle friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best informative book I have ever bought. I am practicing what I have been reading as it makes a lot of sense and I have nothing to lose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for those who take their lives in their hands, 14 Oct 2012
By 
E. Schofield "evsmaya" (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is an excellent follow-up to Jane Plant's other MUST-READ Your life in your hands.

It outlines the bases of the Plant Programme, describes why certain foods are good for you and then gives wonderfully exciting recipes.

It is easy to read, the argument is clearly described and the delicious recipes are uncomplicated.

The book will encourage readers to take their lives in their hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eating for Better Health
Eating for Better Health by Gillian Tidey
4.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews