Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book
I've trained in martial arts for many years and still found this wee book helpful. It's very good for students starting out and I've advised some of my students to buy it as a reference book, especially when doing their knowledge tests. I too use it from time to time. It would help if Mr Hill could do some recordings, perhaps on Youtube as hearing the pronunciation would...
Published 9 months ago by L. E. Grant

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
This could be a really good e-book if it had more details. There is only a limited number of translations on each page. For example under "A" there is 4 translations, "B" 8, "C" 4. This isn't a great help really.
Published 12 months ago by KRH1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing you couldn't get from Wikipedia, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
This was hugely disappointing - there's less here than you can get from two minutes with Google.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book, 18 Mar 2014
By 
L. E. Grant "Scouserbird" (Hemel Hempstead a long way from home!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
I've trained in martial arts for many years and still found this wee book helpful. It's very good for students starting out and I've advised some of my students to buy it as a reference book, especially when doing their knowledge tests. I too use it from time to time. It would help if Mr Hill could do some recordings, perhaps on Youtube as hearing the pronunciation would help further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Enough, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
Disappointed with this book,, not enough terminology, could have put the translation of kata names etc. Also translation of styles could have been added, I think this would generate more interest in the book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 5 Dec 2013
By 
KRH1 (Cardiff,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
This could be a really good e-book if it had more details. There is only a limited number of translations on each page. For example under "A" there is 4 translations, "B" 8, "C" 4. This isn't a great help really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful for all karate and Japanese martial arts, 31 May 2013
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
This book is useful for all stayles of Japanese martial arts, for new to more advanced students. A good reference book all round...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good ebook on Karate, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
This book has broken all the different vocabulary used in a normal Japanese or authentic Karate class.
It goes into details. Overall a good e-book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Karate Dictionary for beginners and seasoned Kareteka, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Hemeloid (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
It's good to use the correct terminology to engage your brain fully. By knowing the terms and where they come from will help you remember moves and actions. Another interesting and informative read from Tom! :~D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
Every occupation carries it's own language.Think of square dancing with the calls- allemand all and dosi-do- informing the dancers what to do next!
So it is with martial arts and Karate in this case. Tom Hill has made it easy for the student to learn the names for the moves with his glossary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The true meaning of Karate Literally, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
I found this to be extremely helpful as a beginner. Words that where going over my head explained clearly and precisely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karate Terminology (Kindle Edition)
Useful guide for my kindle if I'm away & no internet available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Karate Terminology
Karate Terminology by Tom Hill
£0.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews