Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2013
It's certainly not a premium product, and there's no mistaking it for real leather! But it was ridiculously cheap, and most importantly, the magnetic strip holding it to the iPad edge does its job properly. The cover stays well-aligned with the screen, it folds round properly to double up as a stand, and it does what it's supposed to do (protecting the screen when not in use). If you just want a simple functional iPad cover, and are not trying to make a design statement, this is the one for you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I have just received this item today and I cannot tell it apart from my friends official Apple cover.

The item magnetically clicks straight into place, hugs the screen and activates the ipad sleep/ wake function.

What a bargain at less than 20% of the cost of the Apple item!

100% pleased with it.

I will no doubt buy a more expensive case with a keyboard at some point. However, for that minimalist "Apple" look I could not ask for more. I just need to find a compatible skin to protect the back from knocks and scratches.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
The cover fits my iPad perfectly and is well made. It seems sturdy (still early days of regular use) but no signs of wear after a month's use. Magnetic hinge grips iPad very well; doesn't work loose or come adrift with normal use. Folds up easily to create a stand and can be used half folded at back to allow you to take photos with the iPad camera without taking cover off or struggling with it hanging loose. Puts iPad into standby mode when closed onto iPad screen and switches iPad on when opened. Very good value and quality. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Great cover - even wakes and switches off iPad all for £6. Also works well with clear back cover from iTalk Progel Clear Transparent back cover - perfect combination for a fraction of the Apple price
Don't hesitate it's great. Can't comment on stand as tend to use on my lap
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
This is great if you cannot afford the stupid, £35.00 that apple charge for their official Smart Cover, this is a brilliant compromise. but, don't expect amazing build quality, and remember your not buying an official apple product. Overall a good product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Bought as a Christmas presents so was concerned it wouldn't match the competitors which seem overpriced...but it fits perfectly, seems well enough made and seems to do the job!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Although this isn't as robust as some of the leather case out there, it actually works and will allow you to stand the iPad up without it falling over. It fits nicely, and looks great. My one (minor) complaint is that the magnet that holds it to the iPad isn't always up to the job, and sometimes comes detached when you try to stand the iPad up in a certain way. I'm, not sure if this is the case with all covers of this type, or is unique to GorillaGard covers but it has happened a few times and can be frustrating. Other than that I'd say this is a great product for the price. Give it a go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
works really well have not found any down sides yet does the job really well. i bought the hard shell plastic case from anther supplier work really well together both items cost me less than £10. you just can't go wrong for that price. really happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Really good cover. Not had it for long but up to now it's great. My iPad 4 wakes up when opening and sleeps when closing. I use it with a clear cover on the back which I think works well with this black Smart Cover. For the price this is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
It's less than £10 compared to the £35 of the apple equivalent. The magnet does detach when in use, which I suspect but don't know is not the same as the Apple product. However I paid £9.99 for this. Other than that its a great item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)