Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JM-1 battery charger
Very neat little unit that flips open to accept a Blackberry JM-1 battery, then connects either via your existing Blackberry charger, or to your PC using the supplied USB cable. An indicator light glows red to show it is charging, then turns green when fully charged.
Seems fairly robust and as another reviewer has alluded to, acts as a very neat and effective...
Published on 4 May 2012 by TonyD

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong USB cable
Delivery was a few days late but acceptable. However the wrong cable was received - a mini USB was enclosed instead of the micro USB. Currently I am using my Blackberry charging cable.
Published 21 months ago by Tong Kok Chiang


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JM-1 battery charger, 4 May 2012
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
Very neat little unit that flips open to accept a Blackberry JM-1 battery, then connects either via your existing Blackberry charger, or to your PC using the supplied USB cable. An indicator light glows red to show it is charging, then turns green when fully charged.
Seems fairly robust and as another reviewer has alluded to, acts as a very neat and effective carry-case for a fully charged battery.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charged with Battery, 12 April 2012
By 
Amazon Addict (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
I decided to invest in a spare battery for my Bold for days away from home or work when charging may be awkward. Of course I then needed a charger -and this is one of a few very similar ones I have seen on Amazon, but at a very good price, and it does exactly the job it is designed for. The battery fits easily inside it and I have noticed no connection problems.

Once the battery is charged, this makes a nice protective case for it, and one that will stop it meeting metal objects and accidentally discharging. The USB cable is a handy inclusion, but I have used it with my existing BB Bold mains charger and it worked just fine.

Highly recommended.

AA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Blackberry Battery Supplement, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
I have just bought a BB 9790 and a key question to Orange UK was battery duration. My old BB 8900 lasted two days with medium to heavy use I was assured that the BB 9790 would easily last a day with heavy use. Well it does not. The first three to four days it lasted less than half a day with light use and that included one day in a conference with it switched off! I had followed the guidance of running it down, fully charging, and running it down again over several days and it is now better, but will not last a long day with medium use. To put that into context, I use a company BB 9300 that lasts two days with heavy use so the 9790 is not even being used for business.

I bought off Amazon a genuine spare BB battery and this device. This device is excellent. It fits the BB battery snugly, charges off mains or via USB (it comes with a lead, which connects into a plug (no plug, but uses the BB one), and it is light and small to fit into my brief case. It has a red/green light to show charging/fully charged, but note it takes longer to charge a battery than the time taken to charge a battery inside the BB. I can now go to work with two batteries to get me through the day. While this device is a necessary, I have to say to BB it should not be! Thus, for power hungry smart phones I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
D Faure - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
broke my charging point had 2 batterys so went the cheap way about things and charged batterys as i used others, charger worked well, although found charge best in wall plug, and the batterys took about 2.5 to 3 hours but cant complain better than nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny, Its Perfect!!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
This Is A Very Good Charger And Is A Must Get !!, Works Perfect Charges Up Quick, And Its Perfect For Carrying Or To Take Away With On Hoilday, Its Aslo Great If you Have Two Batterys So Much Easyer To Charge. A MUST GET !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only one issue:, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
Perfect product, it allows me to charge one battery while using another, it also even doubles up as a extra battery case!
My micro USB port on my blackberry has become obsolete for some reason and I therefore desperately needed a fix and did not have the cash to actually fix it, this does the job for more than half the price of fixing the actual phone port.

My ONLY issue is that although the battery may be charged (confirmed by amount of time left to charge) it does not always produce a green light to say it is complete until you nudge it, then it goes from red (to imply charging) to green to imply charging completion.
Other than this, the product is simply perfect and perfectly simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong USB cable, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
Delivery was a few days late but acceptable. However the wrong cable was received - a mini USB was enclosed instead of the micro USB. Currently I am using my Blackberry charging cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blackberry J-M1 Desktop Battery Charger for 9900, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
Excellent innovative device that delivers the needed backup on the go and at home , considering the Blackberry Bold 9900's persistent battery inadequacy issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase - excellent quality/price ratio, 26 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
Excellent item. When charged in this item, BB900 battery lasts much longer than on Blackberry charger with battery in telephone set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Superstore Desktop Battery Charging Stand with Data Cable Suitable for Blackberry 9900 Bold, 9790 Bold, 9380 Curve, 9850 Torch and 9860 Torch ( JM-1 Battery Compatible ) (Electronics)
just what i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews