Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars125
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 DownloadChange
Price:£6.69
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2011
This album is a must have for any fan of indie rock, Brit Rock in the past 30 years. Very solid but the production leads me to only give it 4 stars. You have to listen to it with good headphones to really get into it and appreciate it. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give it a 9.

Also worth mentioning, over a quarter of a century since it began and a decade after it folded, here is the definitive film about Creation Records, one of the world's most successful and colorful independent labels. This is the story of the Rock dream and its accompanying nightmares. Millions of sales on both sides of the Atlantic, near bankruptcy, pills, thrills, spats, prats, success, excess, pick me ups, breakdowns and of course some of THE defining music of the late 20th Century. This is the definitive and fully authorised story of the UK's most inspired and dissolute label, from the Jesus & Mary Chain at the Living Room to Oasis at Knebworth. Also as well as Ride, My Bloody Valentine and Primal Scream. A must-see for fans of 90s British Rock (Brit Pop, Shoegaze).

you can pre-order it here on Amazon:

[...]
0Comment4 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Fantastic album.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Not sure this requires a review but here goes , ........ You either like it or loathe it buy it and find out.
0Comment1 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 June 2009
Well we waited and waited until the words 'isn't anything' were the only accurate description of the remasters release date and the word 'loveless' is how we all felt about the tedious amount of time it has to date taken to get these back out.

Stole the original LPs from Radio Manchester, bought the original CDs to celebrate heady student nights in Sheffield and now quietly I rock back and forth in my 40s like J.R. Hartley looking for his fly fishing epic waiting, waiting, waiting...

Shields... sort it.
33 comments14 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
excellent
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
This remaster has been announced for a very long time (see the irritated reviews) but it was worth the wait. The 2 Cds are beautifully packaged and the sound is improved a lot. The bass can be heard and the mix is louder than my previous CD. It was worth the wait.
0Comment2 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
It's a mean trick this. Absolutely no difference apart from the unforgivable glitch. Shields can forget it. Silly sod. Fool me twice etc
0Comment2 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2009
Delay delay delay, and no I'm not talking about the music. It just goes to show how much respect Kevin Shields has for his fans - ie none. We should all boycott this album, when he eventually decides to release it. 6 Months late already.
22 comments11 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
This remastered version was supposed to be released mid-2008, then it was postponed to late January 2009, now it is said to be available in March. Actually, other sites give the date of April 6... Is it a joke?

Unfortunately, there is already a pessimistic precedent. A 2-cd Japan-only release was planned in 2004. This was supposed to contain all MBV eps + some rare stuff; the whole thing remastered. The cds were never released.

UPDATE 29 DECEMBER: I thought the CD was finally going to be released, the date of 4 January 2010 had been set, but it has just been "upgraded" to January 25... Why all these lies?
55 comments10 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2009
This album does not seem to exist. I notice that there are a number of reviews of this album. I am aware of the original but is this remaster going to ever emerge? I am constantly told it is about to be released only to get an update that the release has been delayed.
33 comments8 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.49
£5.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.