Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
I'll be honest - I was expecting a second-hand one. I wasn't prepared for a brand new, unfaded OG belt to turn up. These belts are always more comfortable than the modern plastic webbing belts, that cut into your sides. It feels the same hard-wearing quality as previous, older, faded ones I've owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Combat Belt, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
This arrived very promptly and was exactly the kind of belt my son needed for the Air Force Cadets when he is wearing his combats. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give it time to wear in and it is fine, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
wear this as part of my airsoft rig and it works just fine after you wear it in. At first you might notice it come loose every now and again. (this happened to me in the middle of no man's land - not a good place!) but if you stick with it, i noticed it came of about twice in the morning and after that all the way up to 5pm it was fine. And has been since.

I would recommend breaking into it around the house - i know this sounds silly but then it sort of moulds to your shape and gets some good ole wear on it haha,

Best of luck good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Dec 2013
By 
E. Reay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
had one of these years ago while i was in the cadets, had to buy another because its just a great quality product !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's comfortable, tough easy to adjust, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
It's simple, it's what I ordered. O.K. I'm a bit well I wouldn't have ordered it if it wasn't what I wanted lol, but seriously though; it's comfortable, tough easy to adjust, and excellent value for money, so yes a full five stars because it arrived to time and was precisely what it claimed to be; which in a world full of charlatans is really quite cool :-) Now for the useful stuff.
1) steel quick release and fastening 5 points for design.
2) rugged and simple girth adjustment 5 points.
3) materials tough and hard wearing ..... ok 5 points.
4) hooks loops etc. for attaching things. I ordered a belt with only two so .... 5 points.
which makes ten out of ten.
Just as a by the by it's a little heavy, but so was a Sherman tank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
This type of web belt was not designed to hold pants up, it is for holding pouchers, shoulder straps,equipment, a type of utility belt. The oridginal 58 webbing which I used, while in the army,side ajustment pins where used not two hucks at each end,and you could take it to bits, this you cant, If it came apart it would fit most pants, this is limited.
For hickers and back packers,What I would like to mention the webbing needs to be waterproof or it will swell when wet, we used blanco, put it on like boot polish.
Good quality but limited
Would of gave five stars,if it would come apart, slip it around the jean belt loops, then reasemble the belt, buckles.
Kombat could you please put your picture of the belt the right way up, the male huck goes on the right side, your picture is upside down.OVERALL THIS IS GOOD QUALITY, but like I said limited in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REcommend, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
Recommend, belts arrived in good time, good quality belts, as seen, brand new all packaged up, no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
Military grade, I don't think my pants will fall down any time soon, with this on... Fits combat pants, belt loops perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
James Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kombat 58 Pattern British Army Surplus Webbing Combat Gear Belt PLCE US Cadet TA UK New (Apparel)
bit flimsy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews