Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY GOOD SET OF CLASSIC BLUES
This album was originally only available on from the bands website or at gigs. outside of the bands official releases they recorded over a few days this very nice collection of some blues covers that is a standout album with Peter Green (surely one of the finest blues guitarists ever) in really top form.The version here of B B King's 'When It All Comes Down' is one of my...
Published 19 months ago by pete clack

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what he was
I regard Peter G as being one of the great guitarist who made even BBQ'D King sweat . This album is full of old standards well delivered but no sparkle
Published 16 months ago by I. Morgan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars peter green, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
one of the lost men of blues bought other cds by peter green and was not diappointed by this offering either a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Green in the Studio with the Guitar., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Green on Blues, what more can one say about the subject. This CD does what it says in the title. A must have for any Blues collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to know Peter Green., 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
I came across the name of Peter Green while watching a documentary about BB King. Peter Green is indeed of the same kind of blues, equal ability of entertaining and great to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
good blues songs played by one of the best blues musicians around today. Sounds better each time I play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blues, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Blues at there best by the best blues group of the time Peter Green has music in his blood and gives his all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
saw this band a few times which was always a treat to see Peter Green back.this had mixed reviews but i enjoyed it for what it is a album of covers done well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Green Still On Top, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Another great Peter Green album, 'Blues Don't Change' just goes to shows how good classic blues tracks are and how good a musician Peter Green is.
The legend lives on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classy blues CD, 16 Dec 2012
By 
WG "wgb7" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Peter Green was truly something else, and even now plays with a silkiness that is "out of the ordinary".

Maybe for the purist - but a good buy nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Pete Green is one of my favourite guitarists and like all fans wanted to hear him play again like he used to. First impression was disappointing, but after a few plays the song quality shines through and the band put in a very solid performance. So if you're a blues fan I'd definitely give it a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good blues, 28 Nov 2012
By 
J. G. McMillan "Wee Jim" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blues Don't Change (Audio CD)
Peter Green's voice is shot on this album however if we consider that the album was almost recorded as live cuts I can forgive how he sounds, but the playing from everyone is good although some of the initial tracks sound samey. Good blues playing and if you like a nearly live sound perhaps this will suit as it does me, but my mind always sees Peter as a young man performing in Fleetwood Mac's early days and remembering, what I think was a great loss to music and the blues when he "went AWOL".

We all get old - he's still god in my mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa43ec4f8)

This product

Blues Don't Change
Blues Don't Change by Peter Green (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews