Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fipronil at a reasonable price.
Frontline has always been my favourite brand of flea killer as fipronil is very effective. However, having to visit the vets or a pet store to buy it for an outrageous price has always put me off and I keep trying (and being disappointed by) cheaper alternatives. Now that Bob Martin are doing fipronil that I can pick up at the supermarket and at a reasonable price I doubt...
Published 19 months ago by R. Burman

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
I find the flea collars to be more effective than these (even though they only last about 6 weeks). Admittedly I seemed to have fleas in the house but I used Bob Martin Flea Spray to combat fleas in the house. However the spot on seemed to do nothing as the cats scratched more than ever and had just as many fleas on them, even after waiting for a couple of days assuming...
Published 11 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fipronil at a reasonable price., 17 Jan 2013
By 
R. Burman "Big Rich" (Burntwood, Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
Frontline has always been my favourite brand of flea killer as fipronil is very effective. However, having to visit the vets or a pet store to buy it for an outrageous price has always put me off and I keep trying (and being disappointed by) cheaper alternatives. Now that Bob Martin are doing fipronil that I can pick up at the supermarket and at a reasonable price I doubt I will be buying anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
I find the flea collars to be more effective than these (even though they only last about 6 weeks). Admittedly I seemed to have fleas in the house but I used Bob Martin Flea Spray to combat fleas in the house. However the spot on seemed to do nothing as the cats scratched more than ever and had just as many fleas on them, even after waiting for a couple of days assuming it might take time to work. Had to spray the cats with a flea spray in the end as got fed up of seeing fleas on them. The Fipronil seemed to do nothing in the spot on. I would give it zero but there is not that option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the other brands, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
Cant complain this keeps my cats happy and healthy and much cheaper than other brands! Nothing else i can say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i;m not itchy, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
a flea precaution that is simple to use made by a well known pet treatment company
this item was exceptional value for money and arrived in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than the vets, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
It's good to be able to buy regular treatment for your pet at a price that is so much cheaper than at the vets. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kills Fleas, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
Our cat was scratching quite a lot so deceided to get some flea treatment. Bob Martin is a good name so went with this. Stopped his scratching and been clear since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on!!!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
It does exactly what it says on the packet; our Boys are no longer scratching for England, as the fleas have been exterminated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent alternative to Frontline, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
Although a little worried about changing from my regular monthly Frontline treatment for my cats, I have found this an excellent alternative. No problems treating them, it works very well, and costs a lot less. I shall be buying this again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For flea-free moggies, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
This works. My cats are flea-free. They hate spot-on products for some reason, but despite their best efforts to make it as difficult for me as possible, it's easy enough to apply. They sulk for a bit afterwards, but it's worth it to have them flea-free. If only I could explain to them that it's for their own good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars effective flea treatment, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Martin Flea Clear Fipronil Cat Spot on 3 Tube (Misc.)
lots of people dislike bob martin products saying they cause sickness in their cats. ive got 8 cats and have never had problems with them. there are the same ingredients in this as most of the more expensive flea products.good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews