Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the cost
Yes you have to cut the butterflies out but with a good small pair of scissors they can be done very precisley and can be done without leaving a white border. The only bit that was impossible to cut around were the antennas above the head. All the little parts on the bottom of the butterflies were able to be cut around. After I got going I could do one butterfly in about...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Louise

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty but not user friendly
these butterfly cake toppers are pretty but are much smaller than i had expected so the lovely patterns cant be seen very well.i thought they would be pre-punched out and there not so have to cut them out with scissors!this means losing the antenae and am going to have to have a very steady hand and sharp scissors if i want a decent end result.too fiddly,too small.wont...
Published on 11 July 2012 by norman no mates


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty but not user friendly, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
these butterfly cake toppers are pretty but are much smaller than i had expected so the lovely patterns cant be seen very well.i thought they would be pre-punched out and there not so have to cut them out with scissors!this means losing the antenae and am going to have to have a very steady hand and sharp scissors if i want a decent end result.too fiddly,too small.wont recomend,wont buy again.on the bright side they did arrive quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but beware....., 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Lovely pictures, however did assume that there would be perferations or that they would be ready to use. So although this product was quite cheap in comparison to others available from other sellers it was a complete hassle having to cut them all out and because they are quite small there was substantial white edging left so they look a bit odd on coloured icing.
Wouldn't buy them again, would go for the more expensive options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty but fiddly, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Much smaller than I expected but are still very pretty, although the colouring is not as vibrant as expected either. probably would not buy them again as it takes too long and is quite fiddly to cut them out. Am a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars butterflies, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
i found these very fiddly, it didnt state that they were on a single sheet and had to be cut out, the result wasnt to bad
but they were wasted as only had patience to cut out a few...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, 6 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Very pretty and make the finishing to my cupcakes look great, the only thing I would say is the ones I received were not perforated so had to cut them out by hand, which is time consuming for the busy as it is strategic cutting so you don't ruin the other butterflies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the cost, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Yes you have to cut the butterflies out but with a good small pair of scissors they can be done very precisley and can be done without leaving a white border. The only bit that was impossible to cut around were the antennas above the head. All the little parts on the bottom of the butterflies were able to be cut around. After I got going I could do one butterfly in about 30 seconds, whole lot only really took 25 mins. Worked really well on iced cakes but not great on chocolate covered cakes as chocolate dissolved sugar paper and they broke in half. They don't look as bright as the picture when you first get them, but against a white iced cake they are lovely and bright. Every one is different. On iced cakes they are easy enough to pinch wings up so they look like they are flying, you have to be very careful doing this as sugar paper does split a little but edible glue keeps everything together nicely. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Product, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Bought these for my daughter who is crazy about Cup-cakes. She is delighted and they were included in her first batch for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
The package arrived promptly, got it for a good price and item itself is great so i am very pleased, exactly what i wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars edible butterfly cake toppers, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
Out of all the edible butterflies to choose, I selected these, as there were 40 in a pack. They also looked colourful.

I was disappointed in the size on arrival, as they were quite small. I also had to cut all 40 butterflies out, which I was not expecting to

do. I thought that I would have been able to press them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting product, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Mixed Butterflies Edible Cake Toppers (Wedding, Birthday) Cupcake Topper Decorations (Misc.)
I really do like the idea of the little butterfly on top of a cake or a cupcake. My only problem is that the colours are not very strong which is not a real problem but i have to cut out the single butterfly which I do not enjoy because i might cut it out in the wrong way. I was expecting it to be easier to separate from the sheet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews