Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star bike, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
We bought this bike for our granddaughter's 3rd birthday and we were very pleased with it. A very sturdy bike and a perfect size, with room for her to grow taller. Delivery was very quick considering it came from Germany. I think she will enjoy this bike for the next few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bike, v good value compared with competitor, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
I've had a lot of impulse buys since having my child (i.e. wasted a load of money!) and wondered if this would be another. I'd considered wooden ones or Strider (too pricey for me), but had this one recommended by a friend. Our boy got his several months ago but was far too obsessed with his scooter to fancy a go. However, now it's flavour of the month and after just a few trips out round the block he's happy to coast along with his feet up :-) It arrived very quickly (before the estimated delivery window). The box was a bit damaged, but the bike wasn't. It was already part-assembled, so required less work than the instructions implied. Assembly was easy. The paintwork is excellent. He says "I like taking it over bumpy bits best and whizzing on the flat bits". It's now the favourite for parks and forest, thanks to the proper tyres. We're in a hilly area, so I especially wanted a brake on it, even though most balance bikes don't have/need them. This also means he's becoming confident at coasting downhill and coming to a controlled stop. Conclusion - it's fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
this balance bike is amazing! My 3 yr old loves it. Excellent build quality too. Very impressed with the back brake and kick stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic first bike, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
It really did exceed my expectstions, great finish no sharp edges, easy to assemble and £20 cheaper than anywhere local. My two year old grandson loved it straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars balancing bike, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
this is an excellent product for any young child wanting to learn how to ride a bike, without the bother of using pedals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balance Bike, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
I was needing a good sturdy bike for my son, this has one has been perfect so far, was easy to assemble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balance bike, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
Stunning quality, it was going to be a choice between this and a wooden bike and I'm so glad we chose this.
This bike is like a 'proper' bike, with adjustable handlebars and seat. It is supplied with a side stand as well. The paintwork and build quality is 'top quality'. The wheels are spoked with pneumatic tyres for added comfort and safety. Our 3 year old grandson simply loves it and because of the adjustability should last him as he grows up and eventually gets a bike with pedals. Delivery from Germany was very very fast. Very highly recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
Fab bike, sturdy with all the extras you would want - stand and rear brakes. Very easy to assemble, came just needing the handlebars and seat fitted, and brakes adjusted to fit my wee boys hand size, instructions were fine. Was emailed with expected delivery 4 weeks after purchase, I assume so it could clear customs, etc.....arrived in less than a week, postman was laughing at me grinning as thought it might be too late for my wee mans birthday, arrived in loads of time, can't wait to see him on it. Best advice would be to take your child to halfords first and let them try the display bikes so you know what size to get, everyone has raved about balance bikes so here's hoping.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my son, also loved by my daughter!, 15 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
This was a birthday present for my son. He loves it, as does his sister who is 3 years older than him and who gets on it whenever she gets a chance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: bike*star 30.5cm (12 Inch) Kids Learner Balance Beginner Run Bike Sport - Blue (Toy)
Arrived promptly. easy to put together. perfect size for our just about to turn 3 year old. very good price for a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews